f***k.earthquake in klang!!

Serra

Dec 25, 2004
Sunway
my place here (sunway condo) also kena. i thot i was going to faint. then seraph told me he felt dizzy also, then feel like something amiss liao. after that when housemate knock on my door, knew there n then it wasnt just me. the building wasnt shaking, but can feel the building actually moving to n fro. damn scary.

Then all students evacuated downstairs. some stupid buggers trying to scare everybody. pretending to point up at the building saying its shaking, bla bla bla. created a panic n everybody ran up to the main road. idiots.

Even the police came for a while.

Brother in Perak felt the quake too.

Dad in Indonesia probably sleeping n didnt feel a thing (like last year).

links

May 26, 2004
Originally posted by nd4ever@Mar 29 2005, 01:49
Latest update is the US side reported that there's possibility that tsunami will be happening in an hour or 2 caused by this major 8.2 earthquake!!!!!
[snapback]849175[/snapback]​
Already updated to 8.5, US side advice those costal area within 620miles from the epicenter to be alert, Malaysia is somewhere about 500miles from the epicenter rite? i think the ppl in the costal area better stay alert tonite. 

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
I thought that i'm the one feeling dizzy bcoz not getting enough rest for the past 3 days BUT i'm wrong! DAMN!!! It's seriously a major earthquake where tremors can be felt at most parts of Peninsula M'sia!

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
felt it strong over here in desa petaling.....was playing online game until my bro's gf came in n ask whether we felt any shaking......then oni i felt my table n chair was actually shaking.......DAMN KAW SCARY LAHH WEIII...

Serra

Dec 25, 2004
Sunway
A coincedence, or what?

A day after Christmas, and now, a day after Easter. :blink:

scary...

Earthquake in Iran (the big one), a day after christmas (dec 26, 2003).

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
Guys, just as a precaution...... just stay alert for the next coming 2-3 hours as possibility of 2nd aftershock quakes. To those staying in high-rise building...... be extra alert k guys!

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
Originally posted by spyderslr@Mar 29 2005, 01:54
felt it strong over here in desa petaling.....was playing online game until my bro's gf came in n ask whether we felt any shaking......then oni i felt my table n chair was actually shaking.......DAMN KAW SCARY LAHH WEIII...
[snapback]849199[/snapback]​
Hey buddy, u r in Desa Petaling now? Which condo? As for me, i'm at the block 12, mid-cost apartments after the school & new mosque. Cant sleep ler..... worried!

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
I'm in Block B amadesa resort condominium...the top most.......damn it lah...not sleepin soon...staying awake d...though feelin pretty dizzy now....tomorrow i taking mc liao...dun care....shitzzz man....

p/s: me n my bros were down at ABC minum.....were u there...?...

tanyeekin

Apr 7, 2004
:D :D stay alert?? hmmm.. so tat means tonight i no need to sleep d :( :(
:huh: :huh: somemore tomorrow have to go down to KL take photo for the photography assignment.. haih~~.. :( :(
i wonder are those buildings still dere :D :lol: :lol:

Elloooo PPL of zerotohundred,
I m kinda a new here n this is my 1st post.. so bare wit me :biggrin:

I drive a Putra with a 4g93T plugged wit a evo gearbox.
recently my 2nd started giving some prob it wont engage into 2nd gear as if i m shift into 2nd without pressing the clutch.... So i got it check and the foreman told me that the copper in the gearbos is worn out.. need to change the copper and it will only take like 2 to 3 days time.. n its been 1 month N I HAVE NOT GOTTEN MY CAR...