.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Haha...depends snail...found out that some round and square ones also can have bassy sound. I am using a Remus on my NEO...so far I like it..not too noisy.

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Yeah... i like it cause not noisy at all when idling....mine was used one for 2 months...paid RM4xx..

Bump: Yeah... i like it cause not noisy at all when idling....mine was used one for 2 months...paid RM4xx..

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Yeah...they sound nice dont they? Havent seen any in a Satria yet..but i am sure there are already...

Bump: Yeah...they sound nice dont they? Havent seen any in a Satria yet..but i am sure there are already...

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
*edited*

Jun 27, 2009
tai ko's=) m new here...
Jez bought a viva 1.0 auto transmission...
Wanna know wht exhaust system will be good...
I want performance to increase, fuel consumption the same, and sound minimal...
Please advice me...
And one more thing...
Can viva change drop in or open pod air filter?=)

Bump: tai ko's=) m new here...
Please advice me...
And one more thing...

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
Nice topic here, i have a question which has been bugging my mind. I recently converted my PerdanaV6 to manual gbox, ANy sifu here have any idea how should i mod my exhaust for even pickup + top speed ? is there such thing as 6 - 2 - 1 ah ?

pakram

May 11, 2009
tai ko's=) m new here...
Please advice me...
And one more thing...

Bump: tai ko's=) m new here...
Please advice me...
And one more thing...
In my opinion.. Ur viva is auto.. its suitable to replace stock end silencer mufler with a s-type (didnt know the real type name) or loop mufler... no need to open up ur air filter..let it be ori if u dont want waste ur fuels.. The sound will minimal if u choose a mufler with a quality and tight fiberglass inside..(usually original mufler brands)...:rock:

fidenza

Jul 10, 2009
Hey guys... juz wana ask u guys for opinion.. i hv a 4g91 lancer auto here.. currently running on stock exhaust system... i hv a piece of kakimoto type-r muffler here.. 2.3" inlet 3.5" outlet w/o silencer 1" with silencer..

i noe auto car hv 2 maintain sufficient backpressure.. so can i add 1 s-flow midbox in middle of the exhaust & put this muffler at back? will it be a problem? thx btw :biggrin:

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
wont problem ....la...
exhaust wont cause any effect.......
i suggest better straight out .....the sound damn nice !!
too silence not good......

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Hey i heard if the exhaust system is too restrictive ... sometimes when during hard driving (rev rev rev to redline),it might cause "pinging" wo ... Cause the back pressure is pushing back the exhaust gase into engine room ... Don know its true or not ... So far just heard from some guys with their car's engine blown ... Causes that after they BOT ... They said exhaust piping too small ... Not freeflow enough ...:sleep:

Bump: Hey i heard if the exhaust system is too restrictive ... sometimes when during hard driving (rev rev rev to redline),it might cause "pinging" wo ... Cause the back pressure is pushing back the exhaust gase into engine room ... Don know its true or not ... So far just heard from some guys with their car's engine blown ... Causes that after they BOT ... They said exhaust piping too small ... Not freeflow enough ...:sleep:

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Auto 1.8 after bolt on turbo..using small turbo...
which type of exhaust suit ??
now my exhaust is "S" flow exhaust...
TOTALLY silent !!
i think of wanna custom to straight flow ...
the sound damn fxxking nice !!when start engine !!
ANY IDEA GUYS ?!:smokin:

SAtria SPoiler.. giv some idea pls... gonna change spoiler... mugen sideskirt, Putra front skirt,2 small piece rear skirt and i wanna change spoiler... what spoiler suitable for me?? any idea pls...