Evolution IX Max Boost

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Hello to all sifu and taiko,

I know this question might have been asked many times but i just want to make it clear coz many people are having many boost pressure set for their E9. So, i was wondering what is the Max Boost that you guyz set in the EVC or etc...(similar product) to avoid the Turbo fail?

p/s: Learning everyday and "i do search google b4 i post"kekekeke:X-: :_: :shades_smile:

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Ok, tell u my experience... Few frens who r hving boost meter in their cars said when de boost spike up to 1.8bar de turbo fin broke!!! So after many rounds of talking n sharing (including machanics n sources from Jap Mag.), v shld not boost higher then 1.5bar if everything is remain stock...

If ur other mods r matched n set nicely, 1.2-1.3 bar is more than good enough for everyday use!!!

:_:

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
OK ok... Thanks a lot S9. Will try to get a EVC as soon as budget available.

Coz after changing the Intake, now worry the Boost will go up to danger Zone. :confused_smile: :confused_smile:

You guyz got any place to recommend for me to Buy HKS EVC in SUnway or KL?

p/s: might get an HKS EVC during my visit to KL during CNY or After CNY

ah moo

Jan 28, 2006
hi saiyuke, N1 racing in sunway is having stock clearance sales at the moment..maybe you can try to call them at 03-56365557 or 03-56365559 or call Melissa (lady boss) at 019-2253138.cheers.

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
evc if i not mistaken....battery OFF liao means settings on it all hilang....issit true ah ??

my greddy confirm no probs :D

slj

Dec 9, 2004
kk
i don think so bro.....u can try ask stopid9....he is using evc5 ...should be similar.....

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
re

i m using EVC5, no problem even batt is disconnected. Very good BC.

hey im bit complicated....now im using 1.5i saga standard engine..then i want to change the engine to use 1.5 dohc mitsubishi is it right the we need to change the dash board because some of my fren said carburetor engine n injection cant use the same speedo meter.....is it we can still use the saga dashboard.....after all i cahnge the injection engine....want thing is it using injection better consumtion than carburetor?