Evo I- III

DOHC_16valve

Dec 14, 2005
To all GUYS n SIFUS (especially jinkl)...;
Im so sad n jz realised dat jpj will not approved my car if i convert it to any 2.0 engine.....damn....MAXimum is only 1.8...dat mean GSR lol...hiah...wat a waste...y...y...y...y they r doing dis...no fair...people got money can do anything they like la 2 their car...mmm....meanin 2 say,i probably goin 2 get a GSR engine....huhuhuhu...so sad..cannot play2 with vr4 or evo engine....

To u all guys n sifus..thanx 4 givin me so much info...especially jinkl(real sifu)...thanked 2 u sifu...givin me all da knowledge regardin da engine...

thanx...thanx....thanx....to all of u who read n reply my post....

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hehe
dohc_16valve
if u r on 1.6 call me :P 1.6 -> 2.0 still got jalan to kawtim

if u r 1.5 then go for vr4 :)
go get 4g67 engine kosong very very very cheap
put ur vr4 stuff in , jalan 1.8 roadtax inside ? 2.0 :P

got a few of us here with 1.8 block code
i also know one guy name kho kho... kho.. batuk 1.6 with 2.0 inside hahaha
and one more mi .. mit .. mit... 2.0 outside 2.4 inside :D

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
DOHC_16valve said:
To all GUYS n SIFUS (especially jinkl)...;

thanx 4 givin me so much info...especially jinkl(real sifu)...thanked 2 u sifu...givin me all da knowledge regardin da engine...
wah mahaguru sudah terkenal already...sifu jin, salute you lah... :angel_smile: :_:

the name kho*** macam kenal je... that mit****** who is it ah? macam tak kenal je mamat tu... :angel_smile:

S1997

DOHC- Just contact jin sifu first before u do anything. he has the lights for all lar....very important!

I heard that there are two chaps driving all the way from thailand border 3am in the morning just to get his advice man...

lis man weli da sifu lor!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
for a while more i gonna shoot all of u ppl
dont lerrr buli me
that mit mit mit... guy laughing looking at white and blue smoke out of my car

alvin24

wah... so fast got people running 2.4 aledi ar on the roads... =Þ Thought of doing it... but scared internals would be too heavy. =Þ think i'd rather opt for stroker kits... but frigging expensive lah. =Þ

Think wat jinkl is trying to say about choosing the 'right' halfcut would be because.... evo1,2,3 once u start modding... is all the same wan laa. =Þ hahaha... but in stock condition, of course evo3 is the best lar.

IF building a monster... VR4 is the best lar... the block almost indestructable!! =Þ evo internals too weak to go all out.

Brader jinkl never tell story on how u ended up with a VR4 block on his evo3 monster ke? kekeke.... !!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
khoyos : sorry boss, i tertembak , praaaaaaaappppppp pshhhhh

alvin24 : u dnt know , some ppl here POWER CRAZY , ppl drive 2.0 also sakit to pour petrol , bt this fella's aiyoo 2.4 pajero block also dowan to let go , how we going to cari makan ?

dohc_16valve: dont buy vr4 laaaa fren, leave the vr4 for us laaa, vr4 is old and not good u know :P (keep the spareparts for us la)

alvin24

hahaha... but just so happen i'm one of those 'rare' kinds that never bothered to mod the engine ler. I never really did anything since day 1 transplanted also lerz. Dun feel like modding la... stock standard so nice to drive liau. =)

If u'd ask me for advice... i'd say go for evo1 only la... eventually when u start to upgrade engine management, turbo and forged pistons... there goes the 3 things that makes the evo3 superior to evo1 and 2. =Þ

Unless u aren't gonna mod it at all... then evo3... coz' of the higher compression.

VR4 is only for those who already have their mind set at building at least a 500hp mofo!

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
hi, all taiko...
I have a fren and he had sold off his vr4 aredy, b4 he sold off his wira a/b aredy have 400 hp whn making dyno test at n1..
at 4 lamp post 200km/h start from 0km/h..
he said tht his vr4 can not modify anymore (rpm red line 11k, just like mivec but vr4)..
modify nearly 70k for the engine..
this sifu got 1 putra tht hv nearly 700 hp in his putra... hope this info is useful..

Daihatsu Mira

Jan 23, 2005
Sabah
gear box ratio...

jinkl said:
DOHC_16valve hehehe
tht story was mine hehehehehhehehe

from wht i see , u got a daily driven car already rite ?
depends on ur budget la bro then u get what u want

if daily driven car to tapau all cars on road (not monsters cars ah)
i choose the evo3 , why evo 3 , again

- evo 3 turbo (most craved by US ppl) , 16g BIG fin , 7cm turbine housing
- evo 3 9:1 compression , almost reaching n/a compression , suitable for town driving and superb response
- evo 3 turbo capable of 380hp on engine
- evo 3 close gear ratio is very very nice for drag and top speed , i tink 7krpm u get (250-260kmh)
- evo 3 anti lag , the extra lil box that u can see in halfcut to keep some amount of air to reduce lag, VERY responsive with it between gears
- evo 3 gearbox has twin sync on 1st gear and 2nd gear

downfall of evo3 engine :
- suitable for max 1.2bar of boost safely
- thin conrods
- high compression not suitable for high boost

to get more power , they come in a package , to boost 1.2bar u need atleast:
- safc
- metal gasket
- change fuel pump
- fuel regulator
- semi racing clutch so it doesnt slip

evo 1-2
- turbo is twin fin small 16g's
- 8.5:1 compression engine
- good response bt not like the e3's
- gearbox ratio , u get longer pulls for 1st and 2nd gears
- suitable for higher boost than e3's cos compression is lower abit

if u compare e1-2 and e3 , e3 beats up in response , drivability , performance
e1-2 turbo is smaller 6cm housing and smaller fin , bt compression is lower so u got space to boost higher , limitation of all these ev engines are the conrods , cant take high power.

vr4rs : bullet proof engine , this is ONLY TO BUILD A BEAST/MONSTER

halfcut 3.5k
custom intercooler 600
metal gasket 200
upgrade turbine 1000
stainless steel intercooler piping 700
rechip drax ecu 600-800
boost 1.5bar
horsepower expected - atleast 310-330whp (350 around on engine)

in conclusion vr4 is worth if u r getting a beast up , evo's are the way to go if ur going for 1bar boost and having fun on the roads with minimal modding.

my suggest , throw the mivec from ur mind, not to offend mivec guys
but then upgradability of mivec is crazy
if u gonna put turbo kit for mivec and put more mods to it ,
it will defeat the purpose cos a stock e3 will still tapau u or have a big fight with stock itself.
since i reading this thread...
i found u know so much about E3 engine and gear box...
so i got some question here...
jinkl may u answer my question...
what is the E3 gear box ratio...
final drive ratio...?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
ratios

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

5th

Final Ratio

jinkl

May 22, 2004
bt khoyos 1*9* cc engine has 4.* final drive , top speed mar

serenum

Apr 2, 2004
when 2 litres dudes chats bout their stuff..

1.8 kid just watching.

jinkl true sifu.

bila mau sopang heh?

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
khoyos said:
confirm he's a sifu
ala...he's a JIN what...sure what also know....a walking 4G61/63/64/67 bible/encyclopedia and his personal favourite...69 with a chick...AHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA....

eh jin...dun la say like you cannot cari makan..."my car slow bai...."

i only got 140 stock BHp yours 410 WHP at 1,3 bar...ada lagi potential one....

cabutz*

jinkl

May 22, 2004
miton : i got it only in my head , u got it all in ur hood wei , 24XX cc hehehehhehehehehehehe

serenum : 1.8 is 1.8 bt who is sepang king other than u ?

hi guys ... notice on dunno which forum that links to tornado websites ... looking cool .... mind asking where to get (i thknk saw once yrs ago in N! racing .. but totally can't remember details lar .... :P ) and wats the price ar ? somemore somemore i notice it looks similiar to my pc fan too ... u guys think can diy n get moreless the same effect !? thank you thank you