Evo I- III

jinkl

May 22, 2004
daihatsu mira : im not sifu la bro, its all on the net , just need to google it marr

u try this

google : miton ct26 2400cc 500hp
sure gotttttt

cypress8

Jul 11, 2004
jinkl said:
daihatsu mira : im not sifu la bro, its all on the net , just need to google it marr

u try this

google : miton ct26 2400cc 500hp
sure gotttttt
Tarak pun, tipu...

No standard web pages containing all your search terms were found.

Your search - miton ct26 2400cc 500hp - did not match any documents.

Suggestions:

Make sure all words are spelled correctly.
Try different keywords.
Try more general keywords.
Try fewer keywords.

ahahah

razr_sped

Jun 30, 2006
ya loh, tipu 1...
i try all the suggestion given pun tarak

but man, thanks for so much info on the 63s...

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
khoyos said:
what jinkl is trying to say:
if u want to modify the engine after convert, get vr4.
if u can tahan gforce deficiency disease, promise ur mom/gf/wife u wont upgrade after convert, then please go for evo3.

i suffer from gforce deficiency disease, anything lower than 1.5bar, i dont feel a thing already... i know most of us turbo kaki have that syndrome hehehe
hehe... true man !!! my fren subaru 1.6bar no feel !!!! dam !!!! :shades_smile:

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
********** punya jin....banyak pandai tipu orang ah...

BananaTurbo

Aug 9, 2006
Hear hear...

G force defeciency! What a term! I totally agree. I've driven 4 turbocharged cars and i suffer the same problem with each one of them. If any one of you wants to really go for it, I've got a complete set of up gardes for EVO3 wanna let go.

1) TO4e good condition.
2) Exhaust manifold for E3
3) Intake manifold c/w extra 4 550 cc injector
4) Waste gate (american)
5) MT 8 2 bar map sensor c/w hand set.

I got over 400 horses with this set up. I'm currently up grading the internals to 2.4. wanna try to get 600 horses with bigger snail.

any one interested can contact me la.

Ps.Hey jinkl you know your stuff man, any advise on aftermarket conrods/pistons. Heard JE no good. Bear in mind the target of 600 hp...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
BananaTurbo : hehehe ur old setup sounds like my current setup
lolx , so u must be the sifu here laa

600hp , for sure i go for Ross Racing, but its about 200$usd extra, it also has a coating on the pistons
as for conrods for sure eagle h-beam

but 600hp for front wheel no no la bro
if u on 4wd salute

newbie123

Jul 18, 2005
penang
jinkl said:
if u r 1.5 then go for vr4 :)
go get 4g67 engine kosong very very very cheap
put ur vr4 stuff in , jalan 1.8 roadtax inside ? 2.0 :P

Hi jinkl,

4G67 bore x stroke is 81.5 x 88, whereas 4G63 is 85 x 88, wouldn't it be too much to rebore the 4G67 block from 81.5 to 85 if we wanna put the VR4 stuff in?

Appreciate your advice on how to make this work as I am kinda interested in this.

ja50n

May 21, 2004
USJ / Melaka
BananaTurbo said:
G force defeciency! What a term! I totally agree. I've driven 4 turbocharged cars and i suffer the same problem with each one of them. If any one of you wants to really go for it, I've got a complete set of up gardes for EVO3 wanna let go.

1) TO4e good condition.
2) Exhaust manifold for E3
3) Intake manifold c/w extra 4 550 cc injector
4) Waste gate (american)
5) MT 8 2 bar map sensor c/w hand set.

I got over 400 horses with this set up. I'm currently up grading the internals to 2.4. wanna try to get 600 horses with bigger snail.

any one interested can contact me la.

Ps.Hey jinkl you know your stuff man, any advise on aftermarket conrods/pistons. Heard JE no good. Bear in mind the target of 600 hp...
Just plug and play ah ? no need mod the internals ??
Well..... i am so interested la. but sadly no money. haizzz.
Nice stuff man.

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
newbie123 said:
Hi jinkl,

4G67 bore x stroke is 81.5 x 88, whereas 4G63 is 85 x 88, wouldn't it be too much to rebore the 4G67 block from 81.5 to 85 if we wanna put the VR4 stuff in?

Appreciate your advice on how to make this work as I am kinda interested in this.
hehe, bump this topic after 3 months, and i will give a full report on the setup...

alvin24

newbie123 said:
Hi jinkl,

The magic about this is... the 4G67 is actually the exact same block as the VR4... only with smaller bore. So rebore to 85mm and u'll have an exact same replica as a VR4 block. Thats why it still will be reliable. Its internals ie: crankshaft, conrods... all exactly the same as VR4.
As a matter of fact... i know quite a few people running on 4G67 with 86mm SR20/Supra pistons as well as 87mm fairlady pistons on big turbos and are still using it for everyday drive without any problems wat so ever.

newbie123

Jul 18, 2005
penang
alvin24 said:
The magic about this is... the 4G67 is actually the exact same block as the VR4... only with smaller bore. So rebore to 85mm and u'll have an exact same replica as a VR4 block. Thats why it still will be reliable. Its internals ie: crankshaft, conrods... all exactly the same as VR4.
As a matter of fact... i know quite a few people running on 4G67 with 86mm SR20/Supra pistons as well as 87mm fairlady pistons on big turbos and are still using it for everyday drive without any problems wat so ever.
Hi bro,

I am driving 1.5 wira, and since it is hard to get 2.0 approval nowadays, basically what I need to do is, get a VR4 front cut, and an engine kosong 4G67, bore the 4G67 block to 85mm, use back the 4G67 crankshaft, conrod, dump in VR4 piston, plus VR4 ECU + wiring & turbine etc.. then the car will fly............ am I correct? and register the engine under 1.8 litre... What about the engine mounting? Is VR4 plug and play in wira's engine bay?

geez, if this is how it works, then the cost might be cheaper than getting a GSR turbo as its price is getting more and more expensive nowadays...

BananaTurbo

Aug 9, 2006
Dear Jinkl

once again you're right. I've got big problems with the drivetrain n traction.
I've changed drive shafts n gearbox many times liao.... going 4wd is not an option for me but you know lar G-force dificiency leh... If i don't get a good price for my current set up, i'll just bore up n get more tourque la....
Btw, where do you hang out? I'll be stationed in Kl in Oct, any good tuners to recomend in that area?

Regards..

BananaTurbo

Aug 9, 2006
Dear Khoyos,
Actually I trying to sell whole set leh but i have friend wanna sell his haltec at Rm 2800. you wan i ask him sold anot?

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
owh, whole set i cant afford. no need to ask ur fren, my car is still in the workshop with some work pending, so cant afford to buy anything yet.

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
hehehe, installing some parts. will only reveal after the setup proven to run well.

btw i'm still a student, so every mod i do, is based on cheap OEM rojak parts. no aftermarket parts yet. cant afford.

BananaTurbo

Aug 9, 2006
Actually engine management is most important la, i think.... but actually thats what they all say la. you in KL?

I was keen to know about LSD inserts and how they work
I studied them and one dear sifu wrote a short note about it.
Remember that this is not a normal person , its the owner of Jacks Transmission itself, Jacks transmissions build transmissions

"I think what wears out the gears and cross shaft with an insert is normal driving, not racing. When you drive in the street, especially the highway, both of the front wheels are never turning at perfectly the same speed, so the front diff gears are...