Evo I- III

DOHC_16valve

Dec 14, 2005
khoyos said:
because jinkl use e3, then change to vr4. his vr4 faster than his e3. so u can imagine how fast is his car. people say, he has beaten e46 M3 on highway...
e46?damn....y so fast like too fast n too furious?.....cant imagine how fast was dat...:mouth_closed:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
dunno the story true or not la...
but what i know, i've driven his car in sepang circuit, the power is nice...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
DOHC_16valve hehehe
tht story was mine hehehehehhehehe

from wht i see , u got a daily driven car already rite ?
depends on ur budget la bro then u get what u want

if daily driven car to tapau all cars on road (not monsters cars ah)
i choose the evo3 , why evo 3 , again

- evo 3 turbo (most craved by US ppl) , 16g BIG fin , 7cm turbine housing
- evo 3 9:1 compression , almost reaching n/a compression , suitable for town driving and superb response
- evo 3 turbo capable of 380hp on engine
- evo 3 close gear ratio is very very nice for drag and top speed , i tink 7krpm u get (250-260kmh)
- evo 3 anti lag , the extra lil box that u can see in halfcut to keep some amount of air to reduce lag, VERY responsive with it between gears
- evo 3 gearbox has twin sync on 1st gear and 2nd gear

downfall of evo3 engine :
- suitable for max 1.2bar of boost safely
- thin conrods
- high compression not suitable for high boost

to get more power , they come in a package , to boost 1.2bar u need atleast:
- safc
- metal gasket
- change fuel pump
- fuel regulator
- semi racing clutch so it doesnt slip

evo 1-2
- turbo is twin fin small 16g's
- 8.5:1 compression engine
- good response bt not like the e3's
- gearbox ratio , u get longer pulls for 1st and 2nd gears
- suitable for higher boost than e3's cos compression is lower abit

if u compare e1-2 and e3 , e3 beats up in response , drivability , performance
e1-2 turbo is smaller 6cm housing and smaller fin , bt compression is lower so u got space to boost higher , limitation of all these ev engines are the conrods , cant take high power.

vr4rs : bullet proof engine , this is ONLY TO BUILD A BEAST/MONSTER

halfcut 3.5k
custom intercooler 600
metal gasket 200
upgrade turbine 1000
stainless steel intercooler piping 700
rechip drax ecu 600-800
boost 1.5bar
horsepower expected - atleast 310-330whp (350 around on engine)

in conclusion vr4 is worth if u r getting a beast up , evo's are the way to go if ur going for 1bar boost and having fun on the roads with minimal modding.

my suggest , throw the mivec from ur mind, not to offend mivec guys
but then upgradability of mivec is crazy
if u gonna put turbo kit for mivec and put more mods to it ,
it will defeat the purpose cos a stock e3 will still tapau u or have a big fight with stock itself.

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
jinkl said:
DOHC_16valve hehehe

- evo 3 9:1 compression , almost reaching n/a compression , suitable for town driving and superb response
- evo 3 close gear ratio is very very nice for drag and top speed , i tink 7krpm u get (250-260kmh)
- evo 3 anti lag , the extra lil box that u can see in halfcut to keep some amount of air to reduce lag, VERY responsive with it between gears

- thin conrods

- safc
- metal gasket
- change fuel pump
- fuel regulator

evo 1-2

e1-2 turbo is smaller 6cm housing and smaller fin , bt compression is lower so u got space to boost higher , limitation of all these ev engines are the conrods , cant take high power.

halfcut 3.5k
custom intercooler 600
metal gasket 200
upgrade turbine 1000
rechip drax ecu 600-800
boost 1.5bar

in conclusion vr4 is worth if u r getting a beast up , evo's are the way to go if ur going for 1bar boost and having fun on the roads with minimal modding.

it will defeat the purpose cos a stock e3 will still tapau u or have a big fight with stock itself.

HUHUHUHUHUHUHU......mahaguru sifu professor JIN....somore be humble say your car slow....padahal fastest underground VR-4 in klang valley and some say sepang circuit...his engine i hear is atom bomb proof 400hp on wheel wor...

hor?

must listen to him...my car too bad only 140bhp stock mirage but then follow every advise from my sifoo...

cut tail......CABUTz...

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Jinkl!!!! the owner of a monster E3 and a sifu in E3 engines.....

wow!!! jinkl, ur story very touching ohhh....almost the same as me but only half only la...

Mahaguru Jin .... can i be ur student... :)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
miton pleaseeeee la wei
i dnt have 2.4XX engine all wei
my car heavy
me also heavy , how car want to move ?
i got 280hp stock hp laaa fren

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
aiyo mahaguru sifoo....

dun be humble wei...your car now 310hp got dyno sheet somemore...mine 140bhp toilet paper only wei....

somore your car now T04E mine small kuchi kuchi hota he TD04L only leh...

want to accept me as your humble student or not? please...i also want my car to go fast fast shoot into the moon one...kekekkekeke

*lari kuat kuat*

DOHC_16valve

Dec 14, 2005
jinkl said:
DOHC_16valve hehehe

- thin conrods

- safc
- metal gasket
- change fuel pump
- fuel regulator

evo 1-2

halfcut 3.5k
custom intercooler 600
metal gasket 200
upgrade turbine 1000
rechip drax ecu 600-800
boost 1.5bar

sifu,seems everybody said dat u r sifu...then i better follow ur advise...hahahaha...currently i have rm5-5.5k 2 get a halfcut...probably vr4-rs..here,how am i supposed 2 know whether da halfcut is ordinary vr4 or vr4-rs..?sifu,again i need ur help..give me more details about vr4-rs...:Not_Impressed:...soly sifu...2 kacau u..hope u dun mind giving some knowledge 2 beginner like me..wannabe car racer...hahahaha...rite now im drivin satria 1.6..sifu...thanx 4 replyin my post....:shades_smile: ....

jinkl

May 22, 2004
DOHC_16valve , 5.5k i would say get more cash , go for evo1 or 2 , 6.5k

DOHC_16valve

Dec 14, 2005
jinkl said:
DOHC_16valve , 5.5k i would say get more cash , go for evo1 or 2 , 6.5k
sifu,how about vr4-rs halfcut?...probably cheaper than e3 or e2....thinkin of wana built a lilttle monster laa...step by step sifu...any suggestion sifu...?:shades_smile:

DOHC_16valve

Dec 14, 2005
cipan_supercas said:
Aiseyyyyy...... You potong stim lerrr bro....

Tak tengok ke orang tengah menuntut tu? sedang bertapa di kemuncak busut jantan....

Cobaan.....
me also menuntut bro...at bukit dukung kajang there...hahahahaha....:shades_smile:

DOHC_16valve

Dec 14, 2005
khoyos said:
if u want to build up the engine, better get vr4...
ya la bro...summore vr4 cheaper than any evo engines...around rm3-4k can get aredy....got any suggestion how 2 recongize vr4-rs engine...?

DOHC_16valve

Dec 14, 2005
lozo said:
aku pun patut bertapa sekali la

tak reti ape
yeah....mari bertapa beramai-ramai...sifu jinkl will teach us....rite sifu...?

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
sifu tengah bertapa now. siapa mau ikut please submit your name below :

1) miton - 1.5 turbo kit
2)
3)
4)

huahahahahaha jin you got anak murid already...LOL

jinkl

May 22, 2004
1) miton - 1.5 turbo kit
2) jinkl - kancil 660 microcompressor
3)
4)

Sifus...

A mechanic told me that it is ok to fit a 4G63T gearbox into my 4G93 NA engine, just need some minor adjustments. He is charging RM1800 for the gearbox and RM200 to install.

Questions
1. Has anyone done this before and how does the car feel?
2. What is the speed like at 3000rpm and 4000rpm?
3. Is the pricing reasonable?

Many thx for taking the trouble to read and especially for giving me some advice.