ECU- IAC related...idle looping

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Dear Honda friend and Sifus...
If you have the knowledge then help me out...

Had an engine check code 14- IAC... however after cleaning and changing
the IAC unit still have engine check lite and idle looping condition...
Finally after half day troubleshooting, decided to try another ecu- P30...

Guess wat, problem solved!!!.

Question: Who can tell me which part/parts in the ecu have gone kaput @ rosak? I wish to repair it... Thks

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Unfortunately I don't think the IAC circuit is repairable, but if someone else has done it, got a couple of P30's for him to repair as well.. :P

You can ask around in pgmfi.org, they have some serious electronic minded people there, if you are from the electronics line, and knows all those jargon they're tossing around.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
...thanks bro...I will check out that site.
By the way, can I have those ecus...
Looks like a common problem by no one here can pin point the component???
I have tried at honda-tech.com, but also not replies....
Let's study and help out the malaysian honda owners....

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Actually I still want them in the hopes that one day someone CAN fix those ECUs.. lol

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
u might want to tell us what engine/wiringloom/harness/ecu combination are you using i the first place. a tendency of wiring complication might lead to this problem. otherwise just get a brand new IAC. wear and tear do lead to problems.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Good day J101..& other reading....

As earlier mentioned in my post.. yes I tried a new IAC but the problem still exist. Finally change the ECU (another P30), idling and check engine became normal. Move the "No good" ECU to another car- same problem occured.
99.99% it is ECU related....

As for your question.... B16A, Eg Connector/EK wiring/ECU-P30... the normal conversion so that can use P30 with chip...
I still suspect it is some component in the ECU... related PinA9 circuit that is not supplying enough power to the IAC to make it fully close... thus causing the looping idle...
Any ideas wchih part in the ECU?

P/s Have change some capacitor- still n.g
Change some transistors- keep fingers cross, not yet test....

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Shiro & other....
Let's say I have found the source of the problem in the ecu...
Would you pay for it? How much would be considered reasonable?
Hee hee hee....

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Well, I do know the costs of the electronic componenets, so I'd say you can charge what you think is reasonable.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Re: ECU- IAC related...idle looping...REPAIRED!!!

Shiro....

I have manage to repair my ECU just now!!! Yahooooo...

So how many of ECUs u have with this symptom?
U want to send to me to have a look?

What a relief! Now I have a P30(in car) & a P8(now as spare) both with chips..Feel's

The Formula Drift calendar might have come to a close for this season but in no way does that mean a shortage of cool videos or shots of the year’s action.

We’re pretty sure you’ve heard of tilt shift photography. Just in case you haven’t, it’s those pictures of real life scenes that look like they’re made from scale models.

There has been...