Doubt about gearbox for blacktop ae111

chorgiap

Oct 29, 2007
Sifu, I'm using toyota seg ae111 converted to Blacktop with 5speed manual without LSD. My gearbox gone last week, went foreman thr replaced with another one. The foreman told me it is BT's original 5speed without LSD gearbox but what i felt is got different in gear ratio compared to the old one. How to test whether it is original BT's gearbox??? Before this 120km/hr at 5th gear = 3800rpm.. now 120km/hr at 5th gear = 3500rpm. I doubt he putting silvertop's gearbox.... any different between this two??? Or can it be ECU problem

Anyone using blacktop can tell me? Thanks :adore:

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
now gb u used could be from svt engine.. which called c52 gb...

Black top or end batch of SVT gb called c56 gb which has close ratio...

as u said... 3800rpm at 120km/h =bt gb cus i was using it.. almost same reading

fren using c52 gb .. slightly lower... hahha

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
err..
c56 and c52 using the same ratio on the 5th gear.
based on calc, using 195/55 series tyre, on 3800 rpm speed should be 117km/h. so confirm your old gb are 20v's

method of testing : you cruising at 5th gear, slowly climbing to 3800 rpm. and take your speed reading

possibilities: both gb have different Final Drive or different gearing

if using gearing from 4efte, at 3500 rpm, ur speed should be 125.3km/h

and your gearbox 'gone'? hard to engage? housing broken? what happened?

and lastly, happy researching!!!!

chorgiap

Oct 29, 2007
err..
based on calc, using 195/55 series tyre, on 3800 rpm speed should be 117km/h. so confirm your old gb are 20v's

method of testing : you cruising at 5th gear, slowly climbing to 3800 rpm. and take your speed reading

I'm using 195/55/15 tyres. cruising at 120km/hr rpm = 3500 for dis gb. D old gb 120km/hr....

chorgiap

Oct 29, 2007
err..

oh ya, housing broken and 3rd gear can hear a crrrekkk sound when engage..

chorgiap

Oct 29, 2007
the old bt gb housing crack ande 3rd gear produce crrrrekkk sound when engaged.

chorgiap

Oct 29, 2007
I found another gb :5speed with LSD. Shall i put it on my bt? or 5speed w/o LSD better??? need opinions lah.. Thanks

Feilo

Jul 23, 2005
...Ipoh...
The LSD and Non LSD driving mood abit different.... With the LSD Gb need to used to it coz different control oledi.... specially when U turn and cornering....

burnner

Feb 12, 2007
with the same speed and same gear , you are getting lower rpm should be ok mah...better FC...Last time your rpm is 3800, now its 3500,consider good mah....

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
thats sumthing u have to consider for better FC though....hehehe:D

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
go ask ur mech wat on earth he can change wrong for u ...or he tertukar wit others.......

chorgiap

Oct 29, 2007
Hi, can I know if the gearbox for blacktop AE111 LSD has 1 way, 1.5way or 2 way?

it is burning..and please help me anybody...

my trusted 5 year old 850 kancil is burning...and I dont know where the exact location and what causing it to burn.

When I switch on my lamp, then smoke appears and I can smell things burn. Its look like the smoke is coming out from somewhere near the emergency signal. near the steering. I dont know what causing 'it' to burn and for your information, my car had just back from a earthing problem.

Strangely, this problem did not arise...