Double Spot Welding n stitching !!

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Sifu,:adore:

Is Double Spot Welding n stitching good for daily drive?

can JPJ shows green flag for this because i wan to transplant engine, welds n straight bring to inspection. will i face any problems:mad::hmmmm::mad::hmmmm:?

Sifu,:adore:

Is Double Spot Welding n stitching good for daily drive?

can JPJ shows green flag for this because i wan to transplant engine, welds n straight bring to inspection. will i face any problems:mad::hmmmm::mad::hmmmm:?
its just help holding your car together better.....

double spotweld i think shouldn't be a problem...

but stitching not so sure since it will be too obvious even after putting back seal-epoxy and spray back welded area....<<they might say your chasis have been potong sambung and not so safe even tough it wasn't....

basikal_pancit

Apr 7, 2005
my car sangkut at jpj last time during tukar nama at puspakom...
they accused of kereta potong...
just did spot weld before that...
they can hold your car for as long as they want...
so need to kautim...
its not cheap though

its better u visit JPJ portal, email them bout your enquiry.....
if they reply positively, print it out...then spot weld yr car & bring it to puspakom...
u could show your printed out email, at least they know u enquired 1st before doin it......

zac

Feb 7, 2007
email sometime not acceptable, more secure way is ask for a proper letter head official letter... but how to do so??

By doing so will make your car very stiff right? does it affect comfort?

my dad satria have been done double stitching and that car was used for rally also daily ride...

nothing makes your car ride hard except too-hard suspension setup.....

in fact....u will appreciate the better handling properties after doing that....(and if u were more into track n rally...sure the chasis wouldn't vibrate-crack after a few rally stages or after a few airbone jumps) :nurse:

noorbi

Dec 16, 2004
Kota Bharu
where can we do the spot weld? any recomanded place and how long it will take to do the process...interesting to do it on my engine bay area. what abaout the price? kereta iswara turbo...
anyone have a picture of spot weld as an example
tq

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
I heard there was an engineer in JPJ can we get the endorsement from there?

one way to do it....

change engine first...get it endorsed....

then strip again for spotweld...but dont think about selling your ride after that.. :biggrin: :adore:

in the new edition
this some of the fun car we coated with more fun and pleasure

bringing you the fiesta

we ciated this 2 months ago