DIY Voltage Stabilizer

GTR

Jul 28, 2005
KL and Penang
www.strombergpowerbooster.com
ya lor. that is y i c u guys do VS until so khan khor, then better go buy new 1 lar. got 1 year waranty. only RM68 nia. can buy it at On-Cost Car Accessories shop in KL.
if u guys dunno where is it, then 2molo i will write the address for u guys here.

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well... there is always pros n cons for cheaper stuffs..

if they work like those more expensive VS.. then Pivot n other brands of VS can close shop liao....

btw anyone used dat rm68 VS b4?? i would like to know how good is de performance of it...

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
i think most of them perform more less same .
the problem is ... when u have excessive ICE in your car , then then effect of cheaper and mroe expensive VS will be very significant .
if the car is stock , not much difference u will mention .

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
by the way ,
brother's stop give this stuff FOC with magnet ... when u purchase the micro compressor which is a hoax . ... kekeke ...

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
bridgestoneRE711 said:
i think most of them perform more less same .
the problem is ... when u have excessive ICE in your car , then then effect of cheaper and mroe expensive VS will be very significant .
if the car is stock , not much difference u will mention .
i dun agree with u... y? i have a fren who tested 2 different VS with a difference price tag.... n then both show different results(obvious results)... i dun wanto go too detail bout dat to avoid any conflicts..

n recently i have a customer.. he bought a VS from kedai abang.. used for a few months then kong... when he met me... he was critisizing de VS... that was when i installing my DIY VS into his car... :D

well.. de effect of a VS on a car depends very much on the car.... ICE or no ICE is another story.... most stock cars should benefit from a VS too....

n305er

Jan 25, 2005
- Penang -
www.n305er.com
khguan said:
n305er,
y wanto remove de VS?? my prototype unit is also stil working fine... i still remember ur messy grounding kit... haha!!
I haven't removed it yet... too lazy... Besides, I was even too lazy to tidy up any of the cables...

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
ooo ...lidat o...
nvm ... duno leh .
but i only know that cheap thing no good , good thing no cheap. kekeke ...

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
there is a reason why they use 4 big caps only . reduces the resonance .
at the same time , the rating is 40V , not normal 12V . that makes a difference .

Ok, all this thing are nothing to do with me and I don't know him or her. Just helping him to spread the words.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Kes Langgar lari...MYVI 1.3 ezi PUTIH plat WSH 1781 dicari...
Mintak Tolong pada warga CG semua!

adik pompuan kawan aku kena langgar lari ...cedera teruk...skrg di ICU...

kenderaan dicari MYVI 1.3 ezi PUTIH plat WSH 1781 .

register kat raub pahang.

Kenderan dikesan sekitar...