DIY Voltage Stabilizer

AD32

Dec 18, 2003
where can i find 105C capacitor?? if use 85C cap, no porblem??

thank you

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
using 85C caps is fine... provided u dun place ur VS at a very hot place... use some heat insulation material on ur VS casing...

well.. u can get 105C from electronic shops... but not all of them have it... so have to ask them to make sure...

ec1521

Jul 20, 2005
Shah ALam
hehe
finally i had done my VS
i used 15 * 6800uF (25V 105'C)
5 * 470uF (25V 105'C)
5 * 330uF (25V 105'C)
5 * 100uF (25V 105'C)
1 * 10A fuse
1 * LED (5mm)
1 * magnet ( used for reduce interferance )
just install, not yet test
thank you khguan for ur advice

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
wah... de total value is big... anyway.. de range of values u chose is kinda focused on de mids n low....

magnet?? u mean those ferrite on computer cables?? those are not magnets...

anyway.. ur VS will still works... ;)

n305er

Jan 25, 2005
- Penang -
www.n305er.com
Yo! Remember me? :P
I still have khguan's old DIY stabalizer in my car. :D

Still working fine. Not sure If I should remove it or not... Haven't come into this forum for a long time already and don't know if any warnings were issued with that design. :P

ahkeong82

Dec 7, 2004
maybe u need to add 2 1000UF and 2 3300 uF cap to store charge.

:)

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
n305er,
y wanto remove de VS?? my prototype unit is also stil working fine... i still remember ur messy grounding kit... haha!!

anyone duno how to DIY or lazy to DIY or want a good quality of workmanship... can always give me a call or PM me to get my DIY VS... proven to be effective n good!!

my contact 012 - 270 8685 :)

Here some DIY pic of DIY knocking to save some $$... To reduce the ugly or my car... since next year i will sray whole car.. keke...

Well i spend 5 hours doin it.. This my 1st time Knoncking... Last time i only DIY fix front bumper and knocing Front Bonnet... minor accident..

It mayb not professional look.. but 1st time now bad..

The Accident...