DIY Voltage Stabilizer

Daihatsu Mira

Jan 23, 2005
Sabah
anyone have build one or want to sell it pls pm me !
coz i am lazy to do it myself i just want to buy a instant one...hehe
anyone want to let go ?
pls pm me ! thanx

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by n305er@Mar 9 2005, 20:50
Ahah...
So here's some pictures...
Warning: Very ugly Pics:lol:

Here's the setup. The multimeter poking to the battery teminals where the VS is installed. A torch light cause it's night time...And... a bunch of my DIY grounding cables.. very very messy. :P

Top View... The VS is installed in front of the battery just after the headlamp...

These 2 pictures... with the engine off (Fluctuating a little probably due to the engine was on just a moment ago)

When the engine is on, the voltage is very very constant and stable at 14V.

Fuse and LED...

My battery contact HAHAHA!!!...

Just because I was lazy to drill a few freaking holes on a metel piece or something? :P

[snapback]803748[/snapback]​
n305er,

may i know how much u bought for the digital multimeter? at where ar?

thanks...

ufo

Mar 19, 2005
Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 20 2005, 00:30
Hey ufo dude!! you are answering all those "backlog" questions lar...i think they are all very happy and satisfied with their own VS now ;) hahahah
[snapback]824088[/snapback]​
i guess so.. was a newbie here, started mine DIY, not satisfy, as i compare wit a commercial VS.. i can see there r other things included other than jus CAPS.. :ph34r: put me in ur group , i might share something wit u guys...

ufo

Mar 19, 2005
Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 20 2005, 00:39
but ufo, u manage to go through all the post...

RESPECT! :ph34r:
[snapback]824112[/snapback]​
i manage to go thru all u guys blog, well i'm curious.. was jus speakin my mind.. anyway glad u answer my call.. Jaywat :ph34r:

ufo

Mar 19, 2005
Originally posted by NiCkY7+Mar 22 2005, 19:53 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(NiCkY7 @ Mar 22 2005, 19:53 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-n305er@Mar 9 2005, 20:50
Ahah...
So here's some pictures...
Warning: Very ugly Pics:lol:

Here's the setup. The multimeter poking to the battery teminals where the VS is installed. A torch light cause it's night time...And... a bunch of my DIY grounding cables.. very very messy. :P

Top View... The VS is installed in front of the battery just after the headlamp...

These 2 pictures... with the engine off (Fluctuating a little probably due to the engine was on just a moment ago)

When the engine is on, the voltage is very very constant and stable at 14V.

Fuse and LED...

My battery contact HAHAHA!!!...

Just because I was lazy to drill a few freaking holes on a metel piece or something? :P

[snapback]803748[/snapback]​
n305er,

thanks...
[snapback]831400[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]mayb i miss ur blog... is tat a commercial VS or DIY ? :ph34r:

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Wah...khguan..some one mistaken ur VS as after market VS... respect!

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by ufo+Mar 23 2005, 00:55 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(ufo @ Mar 23 2005, 00:55 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-jaywat@Mar 20 2005, 00:30
Hey ufo dude!! you are answering all those "backlog" questions lar...i think they are all very happy and satisfied with their own VS now ;) hahahah
i guess so.. was a newbie here, started mine DIY, not satisfy, as i compare wit a commercial VS.. i can see there r other things included other than jus CAPS.. :ph34r: put me in ur group , i might share something wit u guys...
[snapback]832239[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Well ufo, for DIY we took some tryings lo. I produce my first VS without any improvement to my car. So i produced another VS with different sized CAP, my car feels better now but still not as good as i expected. However, my friend curi curi took my first VS and went trying on his 8 years old satria, <_< he is amazed with the effect the VS gave him hahahahaha :D ... it just didn't work on my new car lo :lol:

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by jaywat+Mar 23 2005, 08:08 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(jaywat @ Mar 23 2005, 08:08 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by ufo@Mar 23 2005, 00:55
<!--QuoteBegin-jaywat
@Mar 20 2005, 00:30

[snapback]832239[/snapback]​
Well ufo, for DIY we took some tryings lo. I produce my first VS without any improvement to my car. So i produced another VS with different sized CAP, my car feels better now but still not as good as i expected. However, my friend curi curi took my first VS and went trying on his 8 years old satria, <_< he is amazed with the effect the VS gave him hahahahaha :D ... it just didn't work on my new car lo :lol:
[snapback]832699[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hmmh... maybe ur battery and alternator all in very tip top condition, then the difference wont so much kua... :rolleyes:

:P

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
eerrr...i think so....feel like to make another VS already...more different value cap :D who wanna buy my current VS?? hahahah :P

n305er

Jan 25, 2005
- Penang -
www.n305er.com
Originally posted by NiCkY7+Mar 22 2005, 19:53 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(NiCkY7 @ Mar 22 2005, 19:53 )</div><div class='quotemain'>n305er,

thanks...
[/b]

Thye Huat. Around RM40. It's one of the best on the shelve there... All the others were small and functionless... This one has a Transistor tester as well and comes in a nice rubbery package and good probes... I'm still not satisfied with it as there's a .01 error rate though... I have no idea how to calibrate it...

<!--QuoteBegin-ufo
@Mar 23 2005, 01:09
mayb i miss ur blog... is tat a commercial VS or DIY ? :ph34r:
[/quote]
Commercial lah!
The brand is khGuan's Power VS code SLB001 black It can only be bought in an online shop called Zerotohundred.. :D

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Wahhh u guys go for multimeter of such precision ar...i'm still using analog multimeter :lol:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by n305er+Mar 23 2005, 08:59 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(n305er @ Mar 23 2005, 08:59 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Mar 22 2005, 19:53
n305er,

thanks...
Thye Huat. Around RM40. It's one of the best on the shelve there... All the others were small and functionless... This one has a Transistor tester as well and comes in a nice rubbery package and good probes... I'm still not satisfied with it as there's a .01 error rate though... I have no idea how to calibrate it...

<!--QuoteBegin-ufo
@Mar 23 2005, 01:09
mayb i miss ur blog... is tat a commercial VS or DIY ? :ph34r:
Commercial lah!
The brand is khGuan's Power VS code SLB001 black It can only be bought in an online shop called Zerotohundred.. :D
[snapback]832832[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

all meters n measuring equipments have errors... most equipment have bout 5% error... 0.01 error is very good liao.. most of today modern measuring equipments are quite accurate especially digital meters...

wats with de khGuan's Power VS code SLB001 black ?? i dun even know my VS got such codes.. :P :lol: sounds so keng.. kekeke :lol:

guys,

if u r reading this...im sure its gonna be a lil boring for u guys...but im just gonna pst this.

im 21, currently studying automotive technology in some institute in mallaca.gonna finish my diploma this dec.i would like to study more on this field since my school in mallaca just give me the basic stuff.planning to go to aussie to continue my degree on automotive engineering or something like that but i dont think i'll be able to do that cause of the financial problem.aussie...