DIY Voltage Stabilizer

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
hmmmm...I would like to see the inside of the votech master if i got my hand lay on it hehehehe :lol: :lol:

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
stab?

votech

Mar 6, 2005
www.votechperformance.com.my
Originally posted by khguan@Mar 25 2005, 01:04
votech,

care to share wit us how does ur VS work? i mean de more technical stuffs... not de effects n benefits...
[snapback]838757[/snapback]​
khguan, sorry that we cant disclose the concept and technical information for Volt Master. What i can said is, if using a cap bank concept than good luck brother...

votech

Mar 6, 2005
Originally posted by xtorm@Mar 25 2005, 00:55
i got 1 from sg 1.....stab or so.....put in not much effect......duno yler, altot say got chp inside.:)
[snapback]838741[/snapback]​
xtorm, we did dismantle the (what stab) you mention from SG. there is no any chip inside.

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
oh.. i get de picture how it look like...

well.. on ur "reply" screen.. below there under File attachment click on "browse" then select de pic file from ur computer.. then post lor..

Kodiak_gbl

Feb 24, 2005
Johor
hi guys, I plan to build my VS this weekend. Will let u know how it goes. I plan to add 2 huge caps to the current set up. Maybe 2 10000 micro Farads. Act like reservoir :P

I realise sometyhing. In the current VS set up u guys show, the capasitors are constrantly on charge even when the cars off rite? Capacitors in practical arent 100% efficient and there is bound to be diffussion. Wont this drain the battery over the long run? maybe if never start for a week? wont it be better to adda kill switch to the VS, allowing the user to turn it off if the car wont be in use for a long time.

My 2 cents :P

Regards,
kodiak

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
dun worry bout de caps draining de current of ur battery.. a cap will not take in more current when it is fully charged...

therefore it will not drain ur battery...

i have tried leaving my car for 9 days unstart.. n it still starts without any prob.. FYI, my battery is over 2 years old already.. so no worries..

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
No issue of battery for the DIY VS...As long as it's fully charged, no current will go through the Cap anymore...this is the feedback after 3 months of using the VS B)

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
Originally posted by votech+Mar 25 2005, 13:54 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(votech @ Mar 25 2005, 13:54 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-xtorm@Mar 25 2005, 00:55
i got 1 from sg 1.....stab or so.....put in not much effect......duno yler, altot say got chp inside.:)
[snapback]838741[/snapback]​
xtorm, we did dismantle the (what stab) you mention from SG. there is no any chip inside.
[snapback]839939[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wow....u guys able to cut off the hard black glue they use?

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Anyway votech...what is the price for the votech master???

votech

Mar 6, 2005
jayway, you got Pm regarding the price

xtorm, yes, we manage to cut it out, now the (what stab) is laying in our techical team room. I belive you the the (what stab) at the ICE TT is it??? we also get it form the same person i think.

Dear all,

I have recently spike of interest to swap a better engine into my BMW 318ci (E46). My concern is with JPJ endorsement that now restricts me to swap an engine which its capacity is way over the limits. For e.g, dumping a 3.0L engine into my BMW's engine bay. So far has any BMW bros done this conversion or just stick to 2.0L range?

Thanks,