Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Originally posted by badguy@Dec 22 2004, 13:48
hi man got picture to show???
near where??
right hand side or left hand side??
the hose is at the back of the caburator.... just to i belive there are only 2 rubber hose connected to the air filter.... just pick the small one located at the bottom of the filter...

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Originally posted by hampeh@Dec 22 2004, 15:55
how about volt meter???
where to tap...???
i tap the voltmeter at any +ve line that got current flow when the key turn to on.... just find it ok... and -ve point to any grounding..... :D

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hei brothers ..
there is a another type of joint u can fix to the pcv hose.
i saw in the autogauge book that speedster gave me
there is a joint to join the vacuum , boost and bla bla all to one :)..
its like a four side joint

speedster_jg

Nov 23, 2004
Bandar Baru Klang, Selangor
Originally posted by jinkl@Dec 22 2004, 19:01
hei brothers ..
there is a another type of joint u can fix to the pcv hose.
i saw in the autogauge book that speedster gave me
there is a joint to join the vacuum , boost and bla bla all to one :)..
its like a four side joint
er that joint i think u are referring to the one that can fix oil press and oil temp together (like t shape one rite)?

I dun think there is any for Vacuum :o

Got lar spare parts for oil temp oil press and water temp
but i dun hav yet :lol: :lol: :lol:

hampeh

Sep 20, 2004
Originally posted by tykoh+Dec 22 2004, 17:46 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (tykoh @ Dec 22 2004, 17:46 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-hampeh@Dec 22 2004, 15:55
how about volt meter???
where to tap...???
i tap the voltmeter at any +ve line that got current flow when the key turn to on.... just find it ok... and -ve point to any grounding..... :D [/b][/quote]
thanks....

:rolleyes:

12oY

Nov 9, 2004
kuantan
here is my vacume ..i brought it at brother Rm 58 no pretty 1....

speedster_jg

Nov 23, 2004
Bandar Baru Klang, Selangor
Yo bro,

Got some problem here.My friend have a boost gauge running off the inlet manifold vacume pipe (on the engine side of the throttle body not the blower side), the same pipe plugs into my blowoff valve to open and close the valve. Does this sound correct to you?The pointer doesn't seem to move.Need your advise! :lol:

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
Originally posted by speedster_jg@Jan 11 2005, 17:49
Yo bro,

Got some problem here.My friend have a boost gauge running off the inlet manifold vacume pipe (on the engine side of the throttle body not the blower side), the same pipe plugs into my blowoff valve to open and close the valve. Does this sound correct to you?The pointer doesn't seem to move.Need your advise! :lol:
which engine for reading boost? the intake manifold should have 2 nipples.. one connected to the BOV (do not connect your boost reading on this line). Connect the 't' fitting on the other nipple.. that way u should get the correct boost reading..

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
Originally posted by speedster_jg@Jan 11 2005, 17:52
Yo bro,

Also , can the oil temp work from the same sender as oil press.Just wondering!
nope.. the senders are different.. one is pressure one is temp... cannot use 1 sender for both readings... however.. the place to fit in the senders for temp and pressure can be shared in the same NPT fitting. Hope that helps.. :)

ZTH bros...
After spending 18 days in thieves custody,last nite we took the car back from 'em!..Hell yeah!..
He ran like a bitch in the middle of Danau Kota!...
Fuckin' pussy..
No one was injured in the process..Only an Iswara badly damaged..Was used to block him off after few km's of high speed chase in Setapak with Iswara's front bumper stuck underneath...

Thanks anyway for the support guys...
I shall ask the admin to shut down the other thread..

:marchmellow: