Diy : Undercarriage Lights

hehe ..
since no one bother to get mine .
i diy mine also ... i found that 40W is actually better if u use the side one . at least it can shine up more even ...
becasue no side skirt , can see the tube ..damn it . goign to get those long rubber and cover it up .

wiring all finished . and now the place to install the tubes are ok already . what i am waiting is to find a .. long plastic and make it cover the side abit .

goign to buy those water tube to protect it .

hahaha.. at last u installed it.. :lol:

yah.. my car also can c de tude from de side... my skirtings not covering it... i thinking wanto cover it up with alluminium sheets painted in flat black.. but wait i'm free only do lar... hehe.. abandoned long time already..

yeah ... hehehe
i saw urs too ... got side skirting meh ? i thin u better go use WiSE one skirting ...more thick ...

anywhere ... mine did it , dad duno . if not kena scold . hehehe
need to cover it up . when go back ..night go tuition time can action in front of friends .

hahaha.... biasa lar... like dat we onli got some status among our frens mah.. kekeke :P

i dun wanto change skirtings liao ah.. no money... just add de covers can liao ah.. my gal say can c de tube not nice... but i abandoned it for so long .. kekeke :lol:

khguan ...
the fuse reallyneed to add ar ?
i didnt add yet lor ...
the wiring .. i connect to the battery ...
where to connect to the ignition ? maybe if i connect the wire to the headlingt wire is better ... will it over load ?

fuse is a MUST!! in case it short.. then safe ur car...

u can tap from de headlights... but need relay to get de current directly from ur battery.... like dat it wun overload de wires...

dude,

no need connect to ignition... just tap from de headlight.. then add a relay as c-ground said... to draw current from ur batt...

so de lights on when u on ur car headlights.. and make sure u add a switch to switch it off when there is road block.. kekeke :P

ahguan ...
how much is the relay costs ?
anywhere, i want to ask about ... ur contact number ... u working fella ? can meet up ? saja meet up only .
pm me please ...

how to connect the relay ? from the head light wire or ignition ...
i mean ...

wire - relay - split out into two ....
or ....
wire - headlight - split one one and add a relay on that additional one ?

de relay wiring i give acc. shop to do it... then de rest i DIY install...
dats y my wires all so messy.. those acc. guys duno how to make it tidy a bit.. <_<

UGPM :lol:

cheh ...
wei , ask u la .. UPM architechture recognize by PAM one onot ?
i am going back study form6 ... is form6 hard ?
anywhere ... erm ... i think i connect it from the battery enuf la ... coz i not everytime use , once in a while go party or school got event at night ... i will pasang nia . but then i will pasang fuse .

ei .. waja side sill there under there is 3,4 layers steel laminate togehter one ..cannot drill tru to make hole like urs .. so i make it long long under there ... erm , hard to describe . i did it anoher way ...

er ... i lazy go to the shop first , but then need to know how much does the transparent pipe cost u ?

hye guys....

done this project b4 but sadly it only last abt a week.....
i want to do it again but i'll be making sure to install fuse and relay this time......

last time i use 4 ballast to accompany the ckt......2 x 40 watt for the 4 feet and 2x 20 watt for 2 feet.....

i need to know from khguan....
the relay that u r talking about, is it similar those u install to brighten our spotlight one???? to install horn???

from what i know, relay is use to control a large amount of current by using a small amount of current.....so what is the advantage of having a relay in the undercarrige light ckt???

what is the fuse load that u use (how many amps)

can u please tell me where to get those KHIND ballast? how much it cause??

wahhh..this thread is back to live again.. :D

bridgestone...welcome u to join the company hgahaha :lol:

Originally posted by bridgestoneRE711@Apr 23 2005, 16:22
cheh ...
wei , ask u la .. UPM architechture recognize by PAM one onot ?
i am going back study form6 ... is form6 hard ?
anywhere ... erm ... i think i connect it from the battery enuf la ... coz i not everytime use , once in a while go party or school got event at night ... i will pasang nia . but then i will pasang fuse .
[snapback]921248[/snapback]​

off topic lar wei... next time off topis stuff just PM me lar...

i asked my gal.. she said UPM architecture still not yet recognised by PAM... form6 ah? err.. most difficult life in studying... but to me very fun... many gals to mix with!! :lol: :lol:

yah.. make sure u pasang fuse.. 10A or 15A will do..

Originally posted by bridgestoneRE711@Apr 23 2005, 16:24
ei .. waja side sill there under there is 3,4 layers steel laminate togehter one ..cannot drill tru to make hole like urs .. so i make it long long under there ... erm , hard to describe . i did it anoher way ...

er ... i lazy go to the shop first , but then need to know how much does the transparent pipe cost u ?
[snapback]921258[/snapback]​

can drill wan ah... u just need some proper tools... if u have another alternative... use it... my fren GTi just use de original skirting mounting screws...

i dun remember how much de hose cost me ah... but i know is 1.2" wan.. just go to hardware shop... they will have it... but not all...

Originally posted by neil@Apr 23 2005, 17:35
i need to know from khguan....
the relay that u r talking about, is it similar those u install to brighten our spotlight one???? to install horn???

from what i know, relay is use to control a large amount of current by using a small amount of current.....so what is the advantage of having a relay in the undercarrige light ckt???

what is the fuse load that u use (how many amps)

can u please tell me where to get those KHIND ballast? how much it cause??
[snapback]921361[/snapback]​

yes.. those relay i mean is those ppl use for installing horn.. a normal car relay will do...

and yes.. u r rite... de large amount of current u is de power drawn by de chokes.. and de small amount of current is de place where u tap de current from ur headlight or small light...

de advantage is... it wun drawn noticable current from ur headlight power supply wire... therefore it wont over load the wire or make de headlight dim....

fuse use 10A or 15A... car fuse..

erm.. i got my ballast from melaka... dun remember de price.. but i know is more expensive from normal dc chokes... but this chokes never gave me any probs.. happy with it... using it for a year already i think... well.. u can hunt for it in KL also..

The water hose very cheap only lar...don't worry...i bought 5 feets for RM6 only.. can put in 2x2 feets tube.. plus some extra B)