*[DIY]* Smoked Lights

Will78

Mar 4, 2004
Sepang
www.syiok.com
Sorry if this is a repeat topic.

Anyone here knows how to DIY smoked headlights? Is there a special type of paint we can use to darkened our headlights?

arthos7

Oct 20, 2004
maybe u can use the black tinted film but need some hard work though.u need to open the cover of the headlamp housing.i did open my headlamp housing for the angel eye DIY.just need alot of patience... :D

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
to darken ur headlights.. normally ppl use tinted films... depending on wat car.. if ur headlights flat.. then much easier to do.. if like wira.. i think not easy to get a nice job done...

well to have smoked lights.. some ppl just use tinted film stick outside n cut de shape to make "smoked lights look-alike" :)

or u open up ur head light housing n spray some parts black.... but not easy lar... as arthos7 said..

AXXeLL

Subang
Originally posted by drexchan@Jan 28 2005, 20:23
Not really difficult lar.. did mine using normal semi-transparent sticker (dun use tint film!! too hard).. ;)

have a look, not bad what...

head lamps

rear combo lamp
dude,
where did you get those semi-transparent stickers for your rear lights? looks cool... seen couple of cars with those before... thought they used tint film.. :P

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i PMed dreaxchan... he said he ask a acc. shop in serdang n quoted him rm25 for a 4feet semi transparent sticker...

have to ask around.. he also said we can ask those shops doing advertising boards.. htey have a wider range of stickers

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
hi pal..hmmm i got my rar lights tinted with the transparent sticker as well..i think can get it from any accessories shops..will show u guys the picture tomolo ;)

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
yes going back to melaka... but i duno whether i free or not wor..

wait my mum ask me to clean house.. bla bla bla... i kenot promise..

if can, i go n help help lar... i bring my tools... pls msg(hp) me in advance.. i dun online so much at home... no streamyx..

my hp : 012-2708685

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
sagamann,

smoked light?? i duno... but imitation smoked light wit semitransparent stickers can!! :lol: saga light very flat.. should be easy to do...

jeff_ong

Aug 15, 2004
anyone know where to get this sticker in klang or klang valley a not..
how does the semi-transparent sticker looks like...izzit like tint plastic paper or what...izzit softer ...

coz i scard the acc. shop ppl will gimme the tint paper instead of the semi-transparent paper...have to know how to know whats the different.

i have some information from turbo sifus out there.

1. i need some explanation for turbo different of cars like ford ranger, toyota hilux and other with cars like evos,skyline gtr and others.......
2. can sifu here explain me about the different......
3. i also would like to know how strong does the turbo for that twin cabin compare to those powerful cars........which one is stronger/powerful?
4. can the turbo in twin cabin be as powerful as those evos car?
5. if i want to make the turbo...