DIY: Retrofit Projector lens into wira headlight

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
ninja_iga said:
sigh!

i just fitted my HIDs, it's nice and bright! yea baby!!!

but...
the light beam is too scattered.. *sob*
Yup,
thats why projector lens needed.
Thanks.

g88

Jan 28, 2004
where to buy this Bosch e46 ECE Projectors in KL ? Or can simply throw in any projector light into Wira headlight casing ? Waja one can fit ?

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
g88 said:
where to buy this Bosch e46 ECE Projectors in KL ? Or can simply throw in any projector light into Wira headlight casing ? Waja one can fit ?
Hi bro,
I dont know where to buy in KL, but i am selling this Bosch E46 projector.
Yup, any projector will do, but the light output would not be that bright compare to D2S projector. Waja one is Halogen H1, E46 Projetcor is D2S HID base.
Thanks.

alex962

Jun 19, 2005
Jay Bee

BRo tis is my headlamp....
Thanks a lot this hhh guys is a super duper friendly man...
bro ur indeed genius la..:shocked:
i'm really happy...Bro i adjusted d headlamp yest nite it was damn bright n clear..summore shoot very far...

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
alex962 said:

BRo tis is my headlamp....
Thanks a lot this hhh guys is a super duper friendly man...
bro ur indeed genius la..:shocked:
i'm really happy...Bro i adjusted d headlamp yest nite it was damn bright n clear..summore shoot very far...

Ooooo....really bright leh....
me too....
call me when you back to Penang....
Thanks.

caspertheghost

Jan 10, 2006
hi hhh,
i got some questions need to ask u.
how to open the head lamp cover without distroying the back cover?
if i would like to to put 2 set e46 projector lamp for hi/lo beam, can or not.
how should i adjust the hi/lo beam angle?
im very interested in 2 set for hi and lo.

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
caspertheghost said:
hi hhh,
i got some questions need to ask u.
how to open the head lamp cover without distroying the back cover?
if i would like to to put 2 set e46 projector lamp for hi/lo beam, can or not.
how should i adjust the hi/lo beam angle?
im very interested in 2 set for hi and lo.
Hi bro,
You may open it with hot air and dont make it to blow the back cover. Do it slowly.
For wira headlight, 2 E46 projector in one headlight is very hard due to the limited space. You may put a H3 mini projector as your high beam and E46 projector as low beam.
The adjustment is still available as stock headlamp after the retrofit.
Thanks.

adamshahm

May 17, 2006
how much to get the crystal retrofit??
pm me the price....complete set...location shah alam.For Satria

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
adamshahm said:
how much to get the crystal retrofit??
pm me the price....complete set...location shah alam.For Satria
hey bro,
check your PM.
thanks.

jebWKM

Jan 23, 2006
yo hhh,

I am interested in changing my projector to d2s, coz the current projector not good. Driving waja... is it easy to replace for waja? wanna know... coz wanna to save money for HID... thanks...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b11CaTgWkZ8

I GOT SOMETHING TO SAY HERE, if u have already seen the video twin turbo waja vs ambulance, then i guess u already know me.

AND MAKE SURE EVERYBODY READS THIS.

IM a one man army against all of u buggers.

all of u have lost to me.

just listen here, u have just made me famous by putting my friendster profile on this zerotohundred page and im glad to see my face become famous and im very happy to see my face at the zerotohundred page...