Diy Oil Catch Tank

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
i buy also 8 bucks lerr..i know is 5.90 lazy bargain with the fellow..
i also planning to change to fuel rubber hose for my next OCT service...

broadica>>ur OCT very fast collect alot of black oil??? my one damn fast lerr..dunno my engine.

oh yeah! u use gas hose.make sure no leaking, cuz sometime the clip althought u screw tight but u still can hear the vaccum hssing sound...my safety percaution is use silicon to seal the two inlet and outlet of the fuel filter after my tube is screw on it.....

Broadica

Jul 14, 2004
escaflowne: well... my petrol filter dun get any oil yet.... all is in the gas pipe i use.. just weeny bit on the filter inlet.

hmn.. since it been remove i just throw it in my trunk now.. haha
i think we better get proper tube.

ezwong: hmn.. thx.. any place reconmended? cheap and easy to find the location.. me in cheras.. not very familar wif all the places in KL

^n3mO^

Jun 20, 2004
singapore
hi guys, i just diy a OCT to my wira.. i bought the fuel filter (iswara)for rm4.5 and usa made hose bout 1metre cost for rm 3.5... :P
thumbs up for the person who cames out this idea and save me few hundread bucks.. hapi diy..

jemi5467

May 24, 2004
Is there any effect if I use this OCT for my standard 2002 year 1.5i Wira? Is it good to use or no need for for my car.

thx

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
I will be making a very Good Looking Oil Catch tank around next week..
Gonna be large and look like BOMB..
Made out of alluminium..

^n3mO^

Jun 20, 2004
singapore
Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 6 2004, 07:14 PM
^n3mO^, can u show some pic on ur diy project?? :P
ksgoh.. sorry.. no digital cam le.. simple onli, take out original pvc hose then just plug in the two hose connect to the fuel filter.. make sure the hose not too long to the connection just slightly longer than the original hose.. really can catch oil.. gd luck..

^n3mO^

Jun 20, 2004
singapore
Originally posted by johnsonlam@Sep 6 2004, 08:11 PM
Made out of alluminium..
the OCT tat u made got filter inside anot.. if not oso no use le.. :huh:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by ^n3mO^+Sep 6 2004, 08:13 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (^n3mO^ @ Sep 6 2004, 08:13 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-johnsonlam@Sep 6 2004, 08:11 PM
Made out of alluminium..
the OCT tat u made got filter inside anot.. if not oso no use le.. :huh: [/b][/quote]
The fake Cusco ones also no Filter..

I am afraid filters will create air restiction..
But I will add some metal grills inside to catch some oil vapors lah.

Hope it works.

^n3mO^

Jun 20, 2004
singapore
Originally posted by johnsonlam+Sep 6 2004, 08:15 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (johnsonlam @ Sep 6 2004, 08:15 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by ^n3mO^@Sep 6 2004, 08:13 PM
<!--QuoteBegin-johnsonlam
@Sep 6 2004, 08:11 PM
Made out of alluminium..

Hope it works.[/b][/quote]
thumbs up for u.. B)

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Originally posted by johnsonlam+Sep 6 2004, 08:15 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (johnsonlam @ Sep 6 2004, 08:15 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by ^n3mO^@Sep 6 2004, 08:13 PM
<!--QuoteBegin-johnsonlam
@Sep 6 2004, 08:11 PM
Made out of alluminium..

Hope it works. [/b][/quote]
Even the GREEDY OCT does not have any filters.

Wah! So big ah? Like those steel drum ah? :lol:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by ezwong2002@Sep 6 2004, 09:57 PM
JL.. people duwan big big OCT already nowadays ler... about larger than the coke aluminium tin can already.
Oh.. is it ah :unsure:
True also lah.. Big oil catch tank really takes up a lot of space...

Hmm..
Try something crazy, use Chilli Glass Bottle... Do you think it will crack ?

Made the following mods on my ATR....

- Apexi N1 Evolution exhaust (gives a nice rumble).
- Defi boost gauge
- SARD fuel regulator

This coming Saturday, I will be installing the Blitz i-color boost controller.

Ok, having installed the N1 I believe I have lost a bit of low end making city driving a bit more difficult as I have lost some back pressure which the auto does not seem to like....I'm hoping the boost controller will help with this as it will allow me to set boost...