DC5 Advice

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
does anyone have a similar problem.... my 2nd gear is quite hard to engage especially after the car warms up.

its not very often, but once in a while i'll have to use abit of strength to push it into 2nd....and the hand feel is like the gear is cruching.

any ideas?
is it difficult to engage during high rev or all the time?

GTI4740

Dec 3, 2003
mine happens before I change my clutch hose.. not with the goodrdge clutch hose no more problem..

guys,

I will be going down this 23rd.. Farouk will be riding shotgun with me.. Hope see ou guys there.. good to learn from the sifus.. :proud:

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
Who else going this 23rd? I might go if my paintball finish early but not participating coz need to check and make sure my LSD ok or not. So, just be spectator.

Nukeezoid, last time my 2nd gear hard to engage at high rpm then after changed my clutch then its okay already coz my stock clutch cover springs already loose.

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
hehehehehhehehehehe
U coming?

---------- Post added at 05:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:02 PM ----------

Since quite a number coming lets put it here:

23rd Open Track Day

Participant
1. GTI4740 / Hizam
2. Subcon / Farhan
3. Sizlo

Non-participant
1. WAFS / Farouk 012-7770747 & 012-3350530
2. Vagabond / Timmy

supernova

Sep 9, 2005
Of course it make sense.

You cannot rely on power alone for track, unless you want to beat ppl on the straight only .
but car with better balance will take you back on braking and on the corner.
With 15 corners in SIC if a car is faster by 0.1 sec, it will be 1.5 sec faster for every subsequent lap.

overall package is the fastest car not the engine

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
WAFS,
ayam kambing..tapi tok leh taruk nama kat list tuh pasal member only...aku tak dak Kseries pon...kekekekek

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
Akuma, mana ada members only....if u put no one will scold u pun...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
heishh....x berani lar..dis thread under DC5 ITR forums mah?i always come in here kacau2 x kena halau dah kira bersyukur ler..kekekekekkee................
gonna run in my tyres & bed in d brake pads la8.............

hahf

Jul 7, 2005
Since quite a number coming lets put it here:

23rd Open Track Day

Participant
1. GTI4740 / Hizam
2. Subcon / Farhan
3. Sizlo
4. akuma
5. hahf :thefinger: if no rain

Non-participant
1. WAFS / Farouk 012-7770747 & 012-3350530
2. Vagabond / Timmy

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
oi oi!who put my name in d list?just came back frm testing d car....gearbox still problematic lar...can't downshift properly frm 4th to 3rd..it's jammed almost everytime!n my problem is worst thn NukeeZoid's!tolak like gorilla oso won go in.....hafta declutch a few times..or sumtimes drop 2 2nd thn upshift back 2 3rd only can masuk...die!

Hi guys,i own a waja and recently pay a visit to an accessory shop.
The shop taukeh recommend me to use voltage stabilizer to improve performance.
He took a digital battery tester and showed me that my car battery cca is very low.
He said "waja should be 500cca & urs only 350cca.Ur FC should be very high"
I have to agree on him on FC due to my waja FC so high past one year.
My waja just 5 years old.
Then the taukeh plug in one VS on my car and ask me to test drive.
During test drive,i...