Corolla AE 1111 Shaking.

intrexpo

Jun 20, 2004
Dear all.

My corolla AE111 shaking when non move.When i press the pedal above 1000 rpm.It not shake.

DO u think is Throttle body problem.I guess about the air flow from out side cant get it to throttle body when i not press pedal.

Any idea ?? throttle body air flow suck ?

Thanks,

Stanley

EG9

Subang Jaya
Auto or manual?

When the car is idealing, what is the rpm reading?

if auto, try to press the break pedal and engage gear, if it shaking that will be the engine mounting.

If idealing rpm is around 800 - 900 rpm and the car still shaking that will be the engine mounting as well.

intrexpo

Jun 20, 2004
idealing rpm is around 800 - 900 rpm car stil shaking.

over 1000rpm not shake anymore.

AE111 auto .

What is the problem cause ??

i curious about throttle body and air flow problem.

confidence_V

Nov 5, 2004
i'll olso have a corolla Ae111..MT ..engine unstable shaking when non move.
I change the all of the engine mounting oredy.. but also no use. timing no problem. rpm reading about 750-800rpm.plug change new.....
and have piston knocking when i push hard at pickup.. have u got this problem too?
:(

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
Originally posted by artnet@Nov 16 2004, 00:04
Get ready for 20Valves...
ehehehe... save the money for changing this and that.
kidding.. just my thought.
tauke, 20v also got knocking problems leh... somemore sound like diesel engine.

intrexpo

Jun 20, 2004
My AE111 Auto only shaking when non move..Ard 800rpm.

What's wrong ??

cynicks

Feb 29, 2004
Eh ? 20V diesel sound is in the pass... go Trial Tuning, transplant there and everything would be fine ! 20V no knocking sound IME ,...

confidence_V

Nov 5, 2004
Originally posted by cynicks@Nov 16 2004, 18:08
Eh ? 20V diesel sound is in the pass... go Trial Tuning, transplant there and everything would be fine ! 20V no knocking sound IME ,...
I also want go trial tuning . see what problem inside.. :unsure: :unsure:

edgar_raphael

Confirm engine mounting. Happened to me as well. In Sarawak, if you get the original 4 pieces of engine mounting from UMW TOYOTA, it cost around RM1080 excluding labour charges. So i think it should be around RM900 and less in West malaysia.

EG9

Subang Jaya
Originally posted by intrexpo@Nov 15 2004, 23:44
idealing rpm is around 800 - 900 rpm car stil shaking.

over 1000rpm not shake anymore.

AE111 auto .

What is the problem cause ??

i curious about throttle body and air flow problem.
Very big probability is the engine mounting problem since your ideling rpm range is normal.

Get you mechanic to check all 4 engine mounting and replace the broken one.

elwine30

Jun 9, 2004
I think Confidance_V mentioned he already changed the engine mounting.
I also can confirmed this as myself own a AE-111 AT and my sis-in-law have a
AE-111 MT. Both our cars vibrates during idling. It seems the interior is rattling badly especially from the steering. My sis-in-law already changed all four engine mounting and rattling is still there. In fact, it is worst than mine. :(

However, after reving up to 1K RPM, the rattling is gone and when during normal drive, everything is perfect.

I also do suspect maybe the trottlebody needs servicing.

EG9

Subang Jaya
Originally posted by elwine30@Nov 17 2004, 10:15
I think Confidance_V mentioned he already changed the engine mounting.
I also can confirmed this as myself own a AE-111 AT and my sis-in-law have a
AE-111 MT. Both our cars vibrates during idling. It seems the interior is rattling badly especially from the steering. My sis-in-law already changed all four engine mounting and rattling is still there. In fact, it is worst than mine. :(

However, after reving up to 1K RPM, the rattling is gone and when during normal drive, everything is perfect.

I also do suspect maybe the trottlebody needs servicing.
Then adjust up the ideling to 1000rpm will do.

A driver in a stock Honda S2000, gives the other exotics a run of their lives. This is proof that David could chew Goliath and spit him out of the race, if he is using the right weapon. Check out the video of the awesome fight on the Summit Point Raceway

YouTube - Honda S2000 vs Maserati, Porsche, NSX, & Ferrari