Corolla AE 1111 Shaking.

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
wahhh... yaloh, silvertop's car now now add 5WHP after mounting installation so powerful man... im going to collect some money for this 5WHP increment.. :P :lol:

silvertop

Mar 19, 2004
Lee, i sell u mine lor....800.00 for 5whp worth it mar.....
then i change to trd one, will increase at least 10 whp kakakakakak

intrexpo

Jun 20, 2004
If mounting problem..
I wont be shaking if over 1000rpm.

when over 1000rpm,it doesn't shake.

Correct me if im wrong.

tallguy5473

Aug 5, 2006
my car was having a same case like you guys before I've my spoilt mounting changed...(somesort like "O" brand vibrator attaching on the steering and dashpot...(@@)" ...
both steering and dashpot area were heavily vibrating when car was idling (~800 - 900rpm).. it's more stable after it's exceeding 1K RPM..
the bad mounting was cracked and can't observed from the top view, my mechanic has to dismantled it out from car chassic for investigation purpose....
the new mounting is local made and quite affortable compared to original Toyota or OEM... ~RM100 if i'm not mistaken..

So, normally u guys with piggyback on, like safc.
you tune yourself or u bring to garage with proper tool like wideband 02 sensor and dyno?...

if bring to garage to tune, any recommended garage? and the price?