Changing timing belt for honda car

tarrant8877

Sep 12, 2004
KL / IPOH
Hi every sifu and pros! Wanna ask how many mileage is time to change the timing belt for honda CRV? Some ppl said 80000km and some said 100000km.
Becoz my car's mileage is almost 80000km alrdy.

So i need to ask for advice wheter is it the time to change?
Just for my car's safety only la....
Thx very very much... :)

Jasper

Nov 20, 2003
www.skype.com
80k is just nice ler to change ... if original timimg belt ler .. if not early ler ..

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
Originally posted by Xenix@Dec 7 2004, 11:33
sure or not.
i think u dont have to change since power blet damn xpensive... so it will goes for how many years u want laaa.. ehhehehe ... but if u want to throw it ..u can change it with my timing belt laa ..u want kaa?? :P

Xenix

Kuala Lumpur, P
honda_fans.tripod.com
No matter it is expensive or cheap.. it still has it wear and tear period..

But I think Power Belt is stuff category as what you pay is what you get...

It is expensive.. but in themes of quality as in wear n tear and performance.. it is worth it lo.

S_04

Originally posted by tarrant8877@Dec 4 2004, 15:18
Hi every sifu and pros! Wanna ask how many mileage is time to change the timing belt for honda CRV? Some ppl said 80000km and some said 100000km.
Becoz my car's mileage is almost 80000km alrdy.

So i need to ask for advice wheter is it the time to change?
Just for my car's safety only la....
Thx very very much... :)
depends on wat kinf of driving style u do....
if u always travel outstation do it every 50-60000km

is it legal to convert a 1.6 cc car to 2.0 cc?? i heard some say legal, some say illegal..
i also heard that if want to change to 1.6 to 2.0 you hv to do step by step to make it legal..eg: 1.6 to 1.8 to 2.0..then only legal..but 1.6 to 2.0 straight away is not legal..pls make some comments..