Carburetor Section

Parvin

Jul 13, 2012
Sorry to revive an old thread.
I need some help in sourcing a Toyota 4AF card (1.6 Manual). My current one is dead and gone and the car is siting idle.
Any help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Parvin

Jul 13, 2012
Thanks for the replies guys..much appreciated.
Most of the chop shops I have been to don't have 4A carbs..they are hard to come by.
I was thinking of a Weber too.
YYC..where did you see the Weber? I guess I'll go check it out.

Rleo6965

Jun 22, 2012
Philippines
how much do u charge for a full carb rebuilt?
I'm not sure about the word "rebuilt". We call it here Carburator Overhaul. We buy " Repair Kits" or parts for the model of our carburator and send it to Carburator Specialist.

My carburator was Aisan Variable Venturi Carburator. Usually the Specialist will disassemble the carburator and soak metal parts in kerosene for general cleaning. Then parts from the Repair Kit will be installed and to the newly cleaned carburator. Then it will be installed in your car and performs necessary adjustment for or calibration.

I need to know the model of your carburator and its trouble. I'll ask the specialist if parts were available and how much he will charge.

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
I'm not sure about the word "rebuilt". We call it here Carburator Overhaul. We buy " Repair Kits" or parts for the model of our carburator and send it to Carburator Specialist.

My carburator was Aisan Variable Venturi Carburator. Usually the Specialist will disassemble the carburator and soak metal parts in kerosene for general cleaning. Then parts from the Repair Kit will be installed and to the newly cleaned carburator. Then it will be installed in your car and performs necessary adjustment for or calibration.

I need to know the model of your carburator and its trouble. I'll ask the specialist if parts were available and how much he will charge.
mine is aisan carb (piston type), just overhaul will do. tuning part ill do my own.

let me know with shipping too, thanks :adore:

Rleo6965

Jun 22, 2012
Philippines
We have exactly the same carburator. Hope your Cold Rod Compensator assembly was still working. Mine was stuck and I did not bother to have it for repair. Because I'm not sure of availability of repair kit for cold rod assembly.
Can you pm me your exact location for the calculation of shipping cost reference.

You still not mention if your carb have problem or just for overhaul only.

In my experience . Sometimes old parts such as vacuum delay valves, thermo valves was defective and mislead as carburator defective unit. Few weeks back. I found out that a thermo valve in the Intake Manifold does not open causing my vacuum advance for the Distributor to have timing problem during accelaration.

Feb 16, 2014
Uncle Fed~ do you still provide carburetor tuning services, because my saga lmst is suffer terrible fuel consumption, so i looking for expert to tune my car. So when shifu free? I can reach your place and let you tune.

My ex colleague LMST swap exhaust whole system with normal Saga now get better FC.....

hey zth member, need your advise here. well, i just change my proton steering to the momo one and bought the hkd bosskit. and then hor... very hard wor.. like non power steering already. :( what happened? help me please. thanks.