carbon hood bonnet

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
Looking for carbon fiber hood bonnet ..where to find and how much ?? dun need branded ones..prefer local or taiwan or thai made ...budget ard RM1000 can get ??

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
what car?

i found a carbon fiber hood for my car at rm700.. used one..

i doesn't have it yet becoz there's a big hole in my wallet :bawling:

triplor

Jul 9, 2007
rm1000?? that edi can buy the japan made; of course used one,all u have to do is searching hehehe

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
Local/taiwan or china made how much for brand new....i dun need branded ......for civic eg

bluEJeAns

May 20, 2007
Hi Yen96,

Sorry to 'tumpang' your thread... do you happen to knew anyone does customisation for carbon hood?

My ride is city 07 models (the batch before new), however is very rare to get 1 in the market... any idea?

Thank you.

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
@ Yen96,

u can contact The Underground Motorsport @ 019-2528833
Location: No.78,Jalan 4,Pandan Indah Industrial Park 55100 Kuala Lumpur.

they got for EG made from taiwan however beware of taiwan/china made for their fitment.

@ Mr. bluejeans,

u can contact First Carbon Auto Concept @ 0356327606 for ur city.

hope it helps.

rbwheels

Sep 20, 2008
Have this First Carbon Auto Concept moved? I couldnt locate their shop in sunway. I tried to call but no one answer. Any idea whether they had moved or ..... ?

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Dzul, where'd you locate a used hood? I've been looking forever
at Mudah.my

surprisingly, they have tons of rare item for sale..

and u have to check every once in a while becoz the items change over time..

if u find it, print those ads or take pics.. coz maybe it's not there 2morow..

go check it out :wink:

hello sifus,
recently i replaced my car timing belt & water pump & coolant. But after driving@cruising for a while the check engine light(CEL) comes on and stay around 5-20 seconds then goes off. after a while the CEL will comes on again. i dont really notice the weird perfomance during the CEL on...what could be the cause? the mechanic did not install timing belt correctly? timing off?..or maybe some sensors? sensor fault during timing belt replacement? maybe mechanic broke any sensor...