Can RCA cable read USB?

wsonny

May 21, 2005
Ampang
I got a sony double din player old model type, which only hav 3 RCA connection. Can it hav any possibility to convert it to read USB port?

No......

u can get the pre-amp with usb port in addition to that.....

*sample picture:

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
I got a sony double din player old model type, which only hav 3 RCA connection. Can it hav any possibility to convert it to read USB port?
easy just go & get them cheapo cigarette lighter USB,SD,MMC player that sends out signal just like the normal radio signal & wallah u can hear all them song on u'r t-drive:driver:

g88

Jan 28, 2004
RCA only send/receive audio and video signal. It doesn't have the capability of READ data from thumb drive.

wsonny

May 21, 2005
Ampang
easy just go & get them cheapo cigarette lighter USB,SD,MMC player that sends out signal just like the normal radio signal & wallah u can hear all them song on u'r t-drive:driver:
Yes, agree this is the most easy way but sometime signal not clear n sound quality very bad

I have a feeling that isnt input. But what would i know. I dont use preamps. Heh
actually one of my late friend use this type of configuration.....quite good when considering if u didn't want to replace the HU.....

:smokin:

mADmAN

USB Is for digital... RCA is for analog. so no.

anyway.. USB HUs are so cheap these days... those USB only (without CD) HUs can get below 200 oso for good brands like pioneer n kenwood etc.

wan a USB with CD Player.. top up abit more only

USB Is for digital... RCA is for analog. so no.

anyway.. USB HUs are so cheap these days... those USB only (without CD) HUs can get below 200 oso for good brands like pioneer n kenwood etc.

wan a USB with CD Player.. top up abit more only
His is double din woh! will cost more....:smokin:

mADmAN

His is double din woh! will cost more....:smokin:
buy single din and use the extra din to put stuff

ive never understood the need/use of double dins anyway... unless its a GPS thing

wsonny

May 21, 2005
Ampang
Ya, my double din can play DVD so feel like waste to change the HU

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
that RCA is input or output?

if input, can use extra device to read USB...or even SD and 3.5mm jack..

Hi, is any sifu know that can 4G93 use F4M21 gearbox (on Wira 4G15 use)?:hmmmm: :hmmmm:

* Plan to upg my 4G15 to 4G93 *