RCA Audio Out to headphone ?

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
Hi all sifu,

Want to ask, is it possible to use one of the RCA Audio out to Front speaker (red and white) and connect to a headphone ?

mADmAN

yes possible....but u will need a headphone amp

mADmAN

ur gonna need a portable headphone amp....meaning something that runs on batteries...

check jaben network in subang.... theyre a shop specializing in headphones... audiophile headphones...so not sure if they have anything affordable.

or go to lowyat.net forums and search for headphone amps... or a specific brand "Fiio"... theyre quite affordable

and ur gonna need the appropriate cable...depending on the amp connection...most likely a rca-> stereo 3.5mm mini cable...

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
si fu, thanks for your help, i already ordered the "fiio", run on built in rechargeable battery
yup i got the cables, connected, no sounds ... hope this work

thank you very much

mADmAN

no problem....update me on the result.

I understand that PU rubber material is very hard to repair but not impossible. Does anyone have any idea on what works well with PU?

My PU bumper had a big hole due to the ex-owner's oversized muffler. Most shops didn't know how to fix it except for a welder who suggested to cover the hole by riveting a piece of aluminium sheet and knocking it to shape. Indeed it was a good job! After repainting, it looked like nothing has ever happened!

Just wondering if you guys have tried other...