Can MYVI convert to passo turbo?

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
Hi, actually I have no knowledge abt K-car. Hope the sifu here can enlighten me.

But since I saw it on the street totally converted to turbo with all the bodykits and my liking has got deeper to it.

There is one black coloured PASSO with a huge turbo scoop like imprezza always pass by my house driven by a lady, and not was frm a imprezza or is it originally passo:hmmmm:

Let say if it is possible to modify to tht stage, how much roughly tht half-cut would cost?

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
Halo, can anybody enlighten my doubts?:itsme: This is the killer's look.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
no body is answering coz this question is also like can wira convert evo
sure can bro...u r living in the land of boleh

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
Yea, u are right. B'coz i wan to save up some money to convert my dream car. :biggrin:
Or is anyone here has done it before who can share some experience.

awalwah

Jan 24, 2009
Sure can, but passo or YRV turbo engine from Daihatsu hard to get and expensive. And you need complete package with computer box as well to get full potential of what you converted.:bawling:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
got the money, go for passo full cut... guarantee direct fit...

just make sure you have lotsa lotsa lotsa lotsa money la :burnout:

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
Hi, actually I have no knowledge abt K-car. Hope the sifu here can enlighten me.

But since I saw it on the street totally converted to turbo with all the bodykits and my liking has got deeper to it.

There is one black coloured PASSO with a huge turbo scoop like imprezza always pass by my house driven by a lady, and not was frm a imprezza or is it originally passo:hmmmm:

Let say if it is possible to modify to tht stage, how much roughly tht half-cut would cost?
go buy original passo turbo...there a way...go find...

and have a happy mind...:wavey:

ninicoco20

Jul 20, 2007
passo turbo???
i never heard passo got turbo, i only know got boonX4

most ppl in malaysia are using YRV turbo and convert into myvi

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
there is no passo turbo...unless its the boon X4....so as the STi look alike scoop...its from boon X4..

u want cheap turbo engine for ur car..go for 4eft...google around..

passo123

Aug 3, 2007
putrajaya/sban
aiiyo...yrv engine+passo full cut....$$$$$$$ should be more than 10k....interior?more $$$...:banghead::banghead:

actually this is my dream on my car:top::top::hmmmm::hmmmm:well need more $$$ to do this...

^bAbym310n^

Nov 19, 2007
Klang
there is no passo turbo...unless its the boon X4....so as the STi look alike scoop...its from boon X4..

u want cheap turbo engine for ur car..go for 4eft...google around..
nowdays 4e cant even pass the inspection form jpj...

the most easier way is BOT

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
yes taiko..

pai seh...not too sure bout that...but is it because of the g/b? and mounting?

however u still have lubang for k3vet pistons?

^bAbym310n^

Nov 19, 2007
Klang
yes taiko..

pai seh...not too sure bout that...but is it because of the g/b? and mounting?

however u still have lubang for k3vet pistons?
problem is with the engine mounting
4e & k3ve got different mounting
sorry not longer selling k3vet piston
as i kno in this forum got ppl selling it

Dear sifus,
any idea if i could DIY a timer for the air-cond fan to spin after i turn off the engine?
my idea was to cool down the engine/engine bay with just only the air-cond fan... means like after u turn off ur engine, of course la the engine compartment will be hot, so if there's such thing as a timer to make ur fan to spin and blow air into ur engine compartment to cool down ur system? :)