can b18cr head intall in b16a block ??

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
bro,

that rojak thing can aways be done.
ppl even put b16a or b18c head mated to b20 bottom,
b16a has a shorter stroke compared to b18c.

b16a bore n stroke: 81 X 77.4 mm
b18c : 81 X 87.2 mm
so the piston size is the same, only a lil diff on conrod length.

block height differ by 7mm

there's a page at honda-tech that gives all info bout dimensions
of both engines, from there you can compare n figure out what u
need to do

or else u can check it out at

http://www.import-dr.com/table1.html

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
little mistake there, b16a n b16b same b&s, my typo error

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
xerofighter said:
b16b has higher lift cams then b18cr on the intake side. exhaust i think its the same.
you are right, but its only 2 degrees lerr, put one adjustable cam pulley kau tim...........

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
eater_eg6 said:
any diffrent wif the b16b head n b18cr head ??? can rojak wif the b16a ??? gona moddify anything ??? thanx.. :)
you can put with a b16a block, no problem..........
but since u already have such a nice head, put b20 block lah....... !! heehhe

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
oops my mistake then..
what i am trying to say is that a lot of ppl think the b16b cams is better than b18cr cams......true to a certain extent lah, 2 degrees
but u can push the b18cr cams to make it as "good" as the b16b....

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
danieL said:
oops my mistake then..
what i am trying to say is that a lot of ppl think the b16b cams is better than b18cr cams......true to a certain extent lah, 2 degrees
but u can push the b18cr cams to make it as "good" as the b16b....
I thought 3 degrees? :p

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
not 2 meh....
but u are the sifu here.........you should know better right? hehehe

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
aramis sifu has spoken....

Hi all MODmasters,

I have a Cordia 1.8L and now using magma 1.5L.I just bought this car from my bos last year and trying to change the engine.The cordia engine was blown before this my bos told me.I'm a noobie in modding cars but are keen in learning and getting a new engine for a start . I plan to play turbo since i never had one before. so the questions goes like this:

1. What are the list of engine should be compliant to my car?

2. What are the price for each engines, since i'm...