Buying a 4 throttle car

WRM

Dec 30, 2009
Greeting to all sifus n bros in this forum..
Im planning to buy a car with some perfomance..hence
I wud like to ask some questions and advise from u guys!

im ntrested in buying this putra previous owner redi mod with 4 throttle n mivec head.

The thing is,is it really beneficial or practicl for me??
Im using daily n i want a practicality of ac n comfort for long distance..

Pliz advise me on fuel consumption & MAINTENANCE oso..
THANKS

I really nid gud advise..Appreciate it.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
fuel consumption, mostly not.... if u are lucky, u can get average fuel consumption...
suitable for daily drive or not, u have to test drive it... if u have a delicate foot and able to moderate the throttle pedal well, perhaps u can drive u smooth on slow traffic...

WRM

Dec 30, 2009
fuel consumption, mostly not.... if u are lucky, u can get average fuel consumption...
suitable for daily drive or not, u have to test drive it... if u have a delicate foot and able to moderate the throttle pedal well, perhaps u can drive u smooth on slow traffic...
Thanks bro..any recommended workshop for the mivec??

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
He selling around 2+k..Izit worth it?
Hows the maintenance of mivec bro??
NA engine should be almost the same... problem is when the mivec solenoid fails to activate, headache comes in....

regular service should be same with any NA engine...

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
He selling around 2+k..Izit worth it?
Hows the maintenance of mivec bro??
mivec 4 thrott sound delicious...why he wanted to sell? hopefully he's not selling it becoz of failed project..gud luck bro

WRM

Dec 30, 2009
mivec 4 thrott sound delicious...why he wanted to sell? hopefully he's not selling it becoz of failed project..gud luck bro
Really hope so :biggrin:
Anyways u guys know any cheap and gud workshop for mivec maintenance??

WRM

Dec 30, 2009
Thanks bros for ur advise..I have looked into the matter n realized its not suitable for daily drive..
2bad i have to look for another car noow..

Y i always experience oil leakage so often? Izit the mechanic diden tighten the screws properly or car old alr so got places bocor alr?

very fed up wif tis problem alr.... always hav to go back to workshop to settle tis problem so often... :(

experts... actually wat's goin on n how to stop tis from continuing??? :(