Broken AD Resort glovebox, need help ASAP!

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Hey guys im really sad today what happened, while I was driving my friend decided to bukak my glovebox while I was going over a speedbump and my glovebox knob broke off with the entire mechanism :bawling:.
All that broke is the mechanism, but my glovebox is still ok.

I tried asking TC whether they have replacement but they dont... Old car dont carry spare parts :dontknow:

Im looking around for a replacement glovebox/dashboard, anyone can help me cari one? I dont mind if its a halfcut condition one, or its from out of PJ. :adore:

If anyone is selling, or you know anyone who is selling please PM me, thank you! :itsme:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
not sure if halfcut will sell like that...normally they will sell in a whole set.if have also will charge quite high...have a pic LWW? i going back to mlk this weekend i try meet up with my fren n see he have or not.

another suggestion...glue gajah xtra power can fix?

sometimes they do sell it....they simply throw it on the floor..depends on luck le...
glue gajah not strong enuf...u need putty/fibre + hardener to do the job.....

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
the lock mechanisme ar? i was thinking about change the whole glovebox since i dun think halfcut will sell oni the lock mechanisme...if they sell that then hard to sell the glove box liau. but true oso wat u say...maybe can find 1 with broken glovebox n can just take the lock only

not so related experience...1 of my fren's door window plastic frame(the plastic piece at b-pillar) flew off...he spent few months looking for it but all the halfcut dowan sell to him seperately. all oso ask him buy whole kosong door n take the plastic piece out...but this happened in Seremban area la. maybe there halfcut stock not so much so they dowan seperate out their goods n later not able to sell the seperated parts?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
@ Danz: Hey dude thanks for the suggestions, uhm I hit whichever chop shops in PJ that I could find, mun lee being the biggest they said they dont have anything, sentra, AD Resort all they dont have haiyo... Its the knob itself, i'll try upload a pic so its easier to see

Just that small knob the plastic gave way and I cant glue it back :bawling:

@ Arturo: Yeaahh I know how that feels, luckily I found this abandoned AD in PJ, I took the doors + bonnet, badges and random engine parts off of it... But the glovebox mechanism is really susah to find lah, even that car it was broken off.

P.S thanks for the suggestion of taking photo of it, I should have thought of that! The glue can fix the thing, but it wont hold if I put anything back into the glovebox :hmmmm:

Oh yeah, I really dont mind getting a whole dashboard because after sending the car to TC, some screws here and there also missing might as well cannibilise a spare one if can find...

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
LWW....i just met up with my fren n he said he got no stock for AD dash or glovebox...but he is going up to Japan sometime next week looking for new stock. u wanna special order?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Well here are the pics, LOL first time i've uploaded pics onto ZTH, i've been a silent reader here for sometime haha :proud:

Okay so starting with the first pic, uhm I did a temporary fix with wires + some hook thingy I found in my bedroom. It looks like shit but at least I can put back my mums precious CD's, which I think also caused the mechanism to break under the heavy weight :bawling:.

Anyways guys! The 3rd and 5th pics show you what I need, which is just that small mechanism bit that I took out recently, if anyone can get me a spare it would be much appreciated!

@ Arturo: Hey thanks so much bro, if its possible and not a hassle i'll take that offer! Haha. Need to get this fixed asap...

IketaniX

Dec 8, 2008
is the mechanism pushing 2 tiny knobs to both side when u close?
it looks like my old B11 Sunny's design...

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
is the mechanism pushing 2 tiny knobs to both side when u close?
it looks like my old B11 Sunny's design...
Ah yes, its like that but slightly bigger...

Bump bump for the thread! I'll reward the first person who can find me this bit :adore:

bro...by looking at the 5th pic....can u remove those 3 screws? & just change the panel
instead of the whole glove compartment?
then bring the panel to kedai potong & see which other nissan models that have the same panel?

---------- Post added at 11:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:14 AM ----------

Ah yes, its like that but slightly bigger...

Bump bump for the thread! I'll reward the first person who can find me this bit :adore:
bro...wah ada reward ka...ok la...today after work i singgah kedai potong near my place to check it out....

will also call my former mech to c if he has any ad resort glove box lying around..
cos he is a nissan specialist.

---------- Post added at 11:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:23 AM ----------

ok update. called my old mech he does not have ad resort dashboard,
will proceed to kedai potong later after work...

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
bro...by looking at the 5th pic....can u remove those 3 screws? & just change the panel
instead of the whole glove compartment?
then bring the panel to kedai potong & see which other nissan models that have the same panel?

---------- Post added at 11:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:14 AM ----------

bro...wah ada reward ka...ok la...today after work i singgah kedai potong near my place to check it out....

will also call my former mech to c if he has any ad resort glove box lying around..
cos he is a nissan specialist.

---------- Post added at 11:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:23 AM ----------

ok update. called my old mech he does not have ad resort dashboard,
will proceed to kedai potong later after work...
Hmm I never tried the first, good suggestion... maybe i'll try thanks for the suggestion Danz :itsme:. Haha and thanks so much for trying to search search for me, yes there will be a reward but dont expect it to be a brand new car like petronas grand prizes lah haha :biggrin: .

Eish worse come to worse I get a mismatched sentra dash, but thats my last resort (no pun intended) :bawling: .

Guys! If anyone also knows a junked AD can keep an eye out for me? Then I can relive it of its parts ahaha thanks! :idea:

bro...i went to 2 halfcut shops yesterday....
the 1st shop i asked him....got parts for AD resort anot? he say dun haf, then got parts for perdana or not? he said dun haf.......so i said wat is the most model car parts u haf? he said sumua ada......i told him lan***, tadi ckp AD resort x de, perdana x de .......apa lan*** ada?
ahahaaha....lan*** ada?

the 2nd shop also dun haf....but got B13 nosecut i think......unless u wanna change your bumper & lights la.....so no luck yesterday bro....

but i msg my fren asking him got your dashboard anot? he said dun haf but might have next week.....i ask how much? its rm750....fuhh....damn expensive.....but i told him i wanted da dashboard only, he said shall c next week he go find....

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
bro...i went to 2 halfcut shops yesterday....
the 1st shop i asked him....got parts for AD resort anot? he say dun haf, then got parts for perdana or not? he said dun haf.......so i said wat is the most model car parts u haf? he said sumua ada......i told him lan***, tadi ckp AD resort x de, perdana x de .......apa lan*** ada?
ahahaaha....lan*** ada?

the 2nd shop also dun haf....but got B13 nosecut i think......unless u wanna change your bumper & lights la.....so no luck yesterday bro....

but i msg my fren asking him got your dashboard anot? he said dun haf but might have next week.....i ask how much? its rm750....fuhh....damn expensive.....but i told him i wanted da dashboard only, he said shall c next week he go find....
hahaha Danz...u really ask him ada lanc1@* ar?

LWW...tried lelong.com or ebay.com? if really dun have i think thats the oni way...i kenot quarantee my fren can find in japan for u leh...he oso not confident.

www.mudah.my/Ad+resort+original+part-6436313.htm - this guy selling his old dashboard...

www.mudah.my/Ad+resort+frt+n+rear+door+run+channel-6033178.htm - dunno if u need this but new door rubber strips

yalo...but it was in a joking manner la...he also laughed...cos ive been there a few times already looking for perdana parts...but very little only.....the 1st time i went there he wanted to sold me the eterna samurai grill i asked how much? he said rm150.... i told him...i can get for rm90 other places....he discounted to rm120 but i still didnt take it cos mahal......the halfcuts at my area are quite expensive compare to selayang, kepong, sg buloh...cos my area there is considered busy got alot of ppl....

if u wan kedai potong heaven u go to klang....along jln kapar......sure can get your dashboard .....but u have to spend whole day there le...

LWW..
i suggest rather than u spend so much on getting a new dashboard since the glove box is hard to find....wait i give u this number....019 336 2851 or 016 3333198 location puchong, he does refurbished dashboard for all panel, console box, & repair.....got it from motor trader...try calling him up to c if he could repair or mod your glove box.

We reported recently that Tony Fernandes has acquired British sportscar manufacturer Caterham. The Team Lotus principal did so by buying out Caterham’s previous owners, Corven Ventures, and was listed as a director of Caterham on 12 April. Nonetheless, Fernandes elected to keep Caterham’s current Managing Director, Ansar Ali, at the helm...