Anyone has a broken RB20DE/DET manual gearbox

zephuros

Apr 16, 2004
Hey, anyone out there still has a broken RB20DET/DE manual gearbox? I need a small little thing off a broken box! haha! Please let me know if anyone out there has one!

bdin

Oct 16, 2004
will be having it soon. but this one is not broken, actually my a31 currently at workshop; swapping to other gearbox since figure out that something fishy about the gearbox. Could it be modification has been done; running 110km/h @3.5k rpm, balik kg kedarah minyak woo, over rev. plan to sell it.

Bdin,
Northen cefiro.

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
Originally posted by bdin@Apr 2 2005, 13:13
will be having it soon. but this one is not broken, actually my a31 currently at workshop; swapping to other gearbox since figure out that something fishy about the gearbox. Could it be modification has been done; running 110km/h @3.5k rpm, balik kg kedarah minyak woo, over rev. plan to sell it.

Bdin,
Northen cefiro.
[snapback]861974[/snapback]​
What rear differential are you using? LSD or non LSD?
Could be the rear diff is an LSD one with a different final drive, also dont check based on your speedo meter as the reading may not be accurate if you have changed wheel size and or rear differential.

bdin

Oct 16, 2004
my rear diff is stock, standard. my wheel & tyre is same as other a31 is using. I don't think it should be a factor.

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
Originally posted by bdin@Apr 12 2005, 14:33
my rear diff is stock, standard. my wheel & tyre is same as other a31 is using. I don't think it should be a factor.
wah...heheh, ok then there is something really fishy bout your box! :lol:

have you sorted it yet? find out why its like that?

zephuros:

hehehe.... i think u use more gearbox then ppl use underwear!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
solution for u is ...holinger box ler...hahaha