BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
e-Manage Blue is good stuff... I believe everything which includes basic unit + ignition + injector + 3 bar MAP sensor going for RM 2.1k at GT Auto. They also throw in the tuning on dyno for a couple of times (that's an RM 300-500 value!).

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Now I'm wondering if e-Manage can control intercooler water injection or not... can't find any info.

normality78

simple. ask GT. whahahahah

140dB

Mar 27, 2005
johor
a td025 looks a little scrawny.imo it really is best for kancil or kelisa turbo.

u be better off wif ihi rhf4 ballbearing. looks slightly bigger, can support 1.5 if u like....go tong turbo. got few unit left.

a td04 on a 4g15 will only start boosting at 3krpm and full boost 4krpm.

for td025 i guess 1.8krpm oledi start boost

rhf4 in between i guess....

alvin24

140db,
his is a 1.3 la bro... not 1.5. TD025 should work fine... i've driven a TD04 in a 1.3 before... the turbo lag is quite drastic.

savvyhitam,
'choi' means layan. =Þ

ky_fei,
personally... i dunno any place that does custom metal gasket.

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
emanage has vtec changeover switch. you can use it to activate water pump instead of vtec.

its just a electronic switch signal.

n_chun21

Jun 28, 2005
sri damansara
i wanna ask u all something .. i driving nissan sentra b14 engine is GA16DE .. my workshop said i just bolt on turbo need to buy emanage,turbo and bla bla bla... wanna know turbo engine is it low compressor and NA engine is high compressor is it? so if 1.6 NA engine bolt on turbo will win the original 1.6 turbo engine? i just wanna compared bzos i hear if GA16DE bolt on turbo can win the sr16vvl 175hp engine... need ur all sifu help

alvin24

normality78,
You not comparing the prices properly also... =Þ Emanage 1.6k is for BRAND NEW UNIT inclusive of fueling and ignition harness, installation and tuning. SAFC2 you can ONLY tune fueling, and a brand new unit including installation and tuning would add up to about 1.2k. (emanage without ignition harness is 1.4k including installation and tuning... if u buy the module alone is 1150 brand new).
S-ITC brand new if not mistaken can't get anymore... 2nd hand unit goes around 700 bucks. So u ownself add up the cost lah... want your turbo kit to work properly, you have to have a ignition timing controller device... to retard the timing at high end.
Emanage is cheaper than SAFC+ITC.
When N1 has 2nd hand emanage units for sale, its usually going for 1k including installation and tuning. Wouldn't that be better than spending 800 bucks on a 2nd hand SAFC ?!?

n_chun21,
You aren't comparing 2 same engines also. so of course output will be different lah.
Say you're comparing Mitsubishi 4G93 n/a and 4G93 turbo... then yeah, if u turbo kit the n/a... u'd have a much more responsive ride... but then the n/a can only boost up to 0.5 bar safely... the 4G93 turbo stock runs around 0.7 bar... so from there u already lose. =Þ And if u wanna up boost on the 4G93 n/a... u'd have to lower its compression... which by then you wouldn't be much different from the 4G93 turbo in terms of response... but in terms of power, the 4G93 turbo has stronger internals which would therefore allow higher boost than the 4G93 n/a... unless u change its internals into the 4G93 turbo internals... which by then, u're pretty much turning your 4G93 n/a into a 4G93 turbo... which if u think of it, u're probably much better off just transplanting a 4G93 turbo in the first place. =Þ

n_chun21

Jun 28, 2005
sri damansara
i know so i if ga16de + turbo fight with sr16vvl 175hp people said this engine like vtec feel can rev until 11rpm so which 1 u will choose? turbo to ga16de or just change the sr16vvl.. if bolt on turbo in ga16de just can get 140 to 160hp can boost to 0.5bar jeh... if go for sr20det now jpj not allow liau .. so i plan go for same cc but good power.. sorry la i so confuse so asking many question...

alvin24

I not familiar with nissan engines... but assuming u wanna build a turbo monster... of course start with a turbo engine lah... a better base to start with... so the SR16VVL would be my choice. =Þ

Are you sure SR20DET jpj dun allow? I thought the 2-litre conversion thingy only applies to protons?

Have you ever thought of CA18DET ?? NOt too sure how that engine performs though... kekeke.

hai sifuz,
i m new to car racing world..
recently i bought wira 1.5(m) se..
i like to modify it...
but dowan change engine..
can u help me to modify..
plz tel me detail..including price..
tq:driver::driver: