BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

wiramax

Dec 24, 2006
Hi need help to BOT my 4g92p, 1.6 sohc engine. Any advice? anyone know wat is my engine compression ratio? Hope u guys can help.Tq

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
one more ques b4 i start my project...
isit necessary u chg the throttle body and ecu to gsr's ?

detomatoB8

Dec 17, 2005
If u are using 1.3 injection mmc ecu, i know one mechanic that can do itfor u.Using starlet turbine.It will cost u rm1.9k include installation.

with the rm1900 spending. what the maximum BOOST it may safe

ie : only play with low boost at 0.6 bar or ur engine KAput :wavey:

just to have a bit research on the best way spending rm1900

iswara204

BOT sifu's.. must my clutch plate given a high priority to be changed to semi-racing once i BOT? or can i do it the next stage?

feedbacks much app...thanks

GeneJin

Jan 2, 2006
All sifu here, have any1 any idea where i can find customed manifold for my waja? Do we need the down pipe? I'm looking for low boost, maybe max 0.4 or 0.7. Since mine is an Auto so wont be boostin so high. transmission cannot take it. Is it necesarry for my manifold to have the downpipe outlet too?

scionsigg

Apr 11, 2006
BOT sifu's.. must my clutch plate given a high priority to be changed to semi-racing once i BOT? or can i do it the next stage?

feedbacks much app...thanks
i think is beta for u to change to semi racing clutch...coz last time after i bot i din chage da clutch...i face a huge clutch slip when ever i change my gear..

GTpuI

Apr 18, 2006
If dont have budget for semi racing clutch,use the daikin exedy Japan heavy duty cluth.

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
yup.. heavy duty clucth set good edi.. not so expensive also, can last longer depending on how u drive lor.. if hari-hari tekan takbley la..

GTpuI

Apr 18, 2006
I bought that heavy duty exedy clutch set with plate and nsk japan bearing only rm350.

Gtiiiii_01

May 28, 2006
hi guys need advice...
my rpm is not working. stock meter just remain 'dead' all the time. got autogauge RPM meter also didnt work. i've tried with apexi rpm meter gave me the same results.already checked the distributor,harness n wiring no problem. one more thing dont know wat gearbox should i use coz evo 2 gearbox that i'm using now not really realliable...

below is my car spec:
4g93p block,mivec head, je piston,eagle conrod,eagle conrod, je blockguard, racing cams,oversize throttle body, custom intake manifold, 700cc sard injector,garrett T04E turbo,hks type 2 bov,tial wastegate 40mm, os giken twin plate, blitz intercooler, banana extractor, 3'' piping, fullset racing bearing, AVCR boost controller, microtech LT10
currently 489.3 [email protected] bar
Thanx 4 any replies...CHEERS!!!

GTpuI

Apr 18, 2006
hi guys need advice...
my rpm is not working. stock meter just remain 'dead' all the time. got autogauge RPM meter also didnt work. i've tried with apexi rpm meter gave me the same results.already checked the distributor,harness n wiring no problem. one more thing dont know wat gearbox should i use coz evo 2 gearbox that i'm using now not really realliable...

below is my car spec:
4g93p block,mivec head, je piston,eagle conrod,eagle conrod, je blockguard, racing cams,oversize throttle body, custom intake manifold, 700cc sard injector,garrett T04E turbo,hks type 2 bov,tial wastegate 40mm, os giken twin plate, blitz intercooler, banana extractor, 3'' piping, fullset racing bearing, AVCR boost controller, microtech LT10
currently 489.3 [email protected] bar
Thanx 4 any replies...CHEERS!!!
Wow...Damn fast car...What car u use?

Gtiiiii_01

May 28, 2006
proton satria Gti. used 2 be n/a with almost major modification but now wanna try with turbo...

Especially for those living in these areas, please be extra alert.
There has been a lot of robbery/kidnap cases in the Bandar
Utama/Subang/USJ/Sunway areas. Suspected gang operating: Camry Gang up
to 8 members in different cars at different times.

Modus Operandi - at anytime but mostly during the day. They would
stalk
you and as you drive to your gate, "kidnap" you, take you to the ATM -
sometimes several and withdraw money. So, if you do have several ATMs,
just keep 1 on you and not all...