blacktop variation..

glanza

Nov 2, 2005
kl/kelate
hi guys..

i need your info about BT engine. how many type of BT halfcut can we find? like what chassis and code, differentiation between them and how much can we get.. really need this info for my brother's LE project huhu..

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
AE100/106 blacktop seg chassis,wagon , AE111 levin, trueno, seg chassis...these are wat i know...hope its helps.....

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
for wat i know got 2 type of black top half cut..

1st is the ori AE101 SEG Blacktop halfcut came from SEG wagon model wan,.. wnclosed with white meter( 9000rpm) .. all dashboard and wiring can fitted into local AE101 perfectly....but tis type a bit pricey lo... i also hope can get 1 for my SEG...keke

another type is the AE111 BT ... this wan slightly cheaper than AE101 wan..

performance wise.. i not very sure.. cus i never test before..

pls all sifu correct me if i wrong ,..

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
cus AE111 BT need to modi wiring if u fitted into SEG 101 mah and dashborad also not match ... meter also need change if u r not match .. 6spd i saw before is on AE111 and carib halfcut ....other dunno

pls all sifu correct me if i wrong

ahchi

Sep 5, 2005
SA
There's one more type is Marino, the chasis is AE101, ealier batch is having 20V SVT and later batch is having 20V BT engine, but interior is exactly same as 101 Levin/Trueno model.

Fetched mom frm LCCT last Sunday night. Around 1030pm, kena white flash on NS highway somewhere before Kajang/Bangi (dont remember) exit. Was doing abt 140kmh since road was somewhat clear. At first I thought "Wow, got UFO" LOL. Cause the flash was damn bright. Then my mom, sitting in the front passenger seat, said to me "Aiyo...i think u just kena AES". And it dawned upon me..."SHIT MAN!".

There were 2 flashes. One for the Hilux in front of me and one for me.

Immediately we both...