Blacktop AE111 gearbox with LSD

chorgiap

Oct 29, 2007
Hi, can I know if the gearbox with LSD for blacktop AE111 has 1 way, 1.5way or 2 way?

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
The only 'confirmed way' is to dismantle it and see the actual thing itself...

anyway. u can ask sifu n0th1n about this, he has tested i think 20 dozens
4age gearboxes... hehehe...

btw, your 'new' gearbox is c52 or c56 ar ? managed to find out ?

chorgiap

Oct 29, 2007
The only 'confirmed way' is to dismantle it and see the actual thing itself...

anyway. u can ask sifu n0th1n about this, he has tested i think 20 dozens
4age gearboxes... hehehe...

btw, your 'new' gearbox is c52 or c56 ar ? managed to find out ?
Should be C56 dy lah dis time. any methods to identify or differentiate c52 and c56 from casing of the gearbox? I think LSD is better then w/o LSD rire? any disadvantages of LSD ya???

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
differentiate c52 and c56 from casing of the gearbox? yes there is, i heard b4, but i personally don't know how...

LSD is better than non-LSD ? to say it is better or not is strictly personal preferences.. LSD will give u a balance distribution of power to the wheel. its intention is to balance both driving wheels' grip and makes driving more safe.....

err that;s what i know..well other siu, correct me if i'm wrong.

chorgiap

Oct 29, 2007
But would it (LSD) causing any inconvenient when driving??? Some of my fren told ntg just mr fun bt sum told got sound and jerking when it operates... which one true??? I mean for the stock LSD. thanks

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
Got sound is because the gears of the LSD is doing something ma..

For stock LSD i don't think the 'LSD effect' is significant noticeable.

Even for me also sometimes confused. Some ppl told me BT auto tranny came default with Stock LSD... some said no.. some said all 6 speed GB got LSD, some said no.... how la..
maybe let other sifu enlighten us on this.

anyway, for more understanding of LSD u can read more here -> http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=ja&u=http://page12.oboroduki.com/item_209932.html&sa=X&oi=translate&resnum=1&ct=result&prev=/search%3Fq%3D41301-AE000%2B1way%26hl%3Den%26rlz%3D1G1_____ENMY247%26sa%3DG

(LSD TRD 41301-AW004 mechanical LSD )

(KAAZ Helica LSD)

read more at kaaz web
Kaaz USA Introduction To LSD

chorgiap

Oct 29, 2007
Hmmm...What i know is blacktop comes with 4 types of gear boxes.. 5s w/o LSD, 5s with LSD, 6s w/o LSD and 6s with LSD... correct me if i'm wrong. :hmmmm:

katopunk

May 18, 2006
right to a certain point. when you're talking about gb model like c52 and etc. it's not exactly 4 types.

chorgiap

Oct 29, 2007
c56 and c56 with LSD gear ratio exactlt the same???

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
mind if i share my understanding?
original equipped gb by toyota can have lsd or dont have lsd at all
lsd OE is called viscous
aftermarket lsd is when japs did something to these gboxes.
aftermarket lsd got many manufacturers, to name a few, trd, cusco, kaaz, ats etc
all of these is no matter what gb involved, c52, c56 or even c160 or c60
correct me if im wrong.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
haha finally situ n0th1n came to the rescue..

chargiap.
the gear ratio is the same no matter is with/without LSD.
right? n0thin?

Alcon06

Mar 6, 2006
The ratio would be the same regard-less of whether got LSD or not the difference is at the differential.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
what is the difference of on wheel power-loss comparing
c56 with LSD and c56 w/o LSD?
anyone did dyno b4 with both ?

HAI ,HERE I HAVE A OFFER FOR VOLTAGE STABILIZER
ORIGINAL JAPAN MADE
GOT THE K MARK

FUNCTION ; STABILIZE UR CAR VOLTAGE
BETTER SOUND SYSTEM
BETTER ENGINE RESPON
BRIGHTER HEAD LIGHT
INCREASE ENGINE TORQUE
REDUCE ENGINE DRAG
EXPANDS UR BATTERY LIFE
AND MANY MORE

BUT THIS VOLTAGE STABILIZER WORKS IN ALL CARS,AND U CAN FEEL THE DIFFERENCE

IF INTERESTED PLZ...