Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
Ho bro,
any problem will face with this setup?

I plan to use ITB from blacktop to AE92 16V 4AGE non TVIS

Alcon06

Mar 6, 2006
No problem if done right. Many problems if simply do. Haha... that's what can be summed up about ITBs on 16v

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
simply plonk in the whole head with ITB n the intake manifold. that wud be easier than putting in just the ITB.
change to larger/bt fuel pump n a regulator. that wud be enuf. 16v ecu still can support it. if got more budget, get BT conrod n piston and svt crankshaft.

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
very knowledgeable la this bro l200s

EG9

Subang Jaya
Pandai Pandai belaka, boleh jadi engineer.

I saw many post asking about this mod that that mod and wanna buy this and wanna buy that. Must be alot of mods done on the engine.

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
bro eg9 got his car in paint shop already i heard....
must be handsome looking car after the paint work...

bro sco....have u done any mods that u have asked for before this...??
never show the progress report..??

EG9

Subang Jaya
bro eg9 got his car in paint shop already i heard....
must be handsome looking car after the paint work...

bro sco....have u done any mods that u have asked for before this...??
never show the progress report..??

yes, In the paint shop for few weeks already. I ask the shop to take his time to do properly.
How's your car bro?

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
adeen : dun perli perli la.... still learning la... :/

eg9 : me oso gathering information ma.... not trying to be pandai pandai la...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
yes, In the paint shop for few weeks already. I ask the shop to take his time to do properly.
How's your car bro?
my car ka sifu EG9....normal2 oni...
my car will be shaking if park or being near ur monster drift machine....

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
better use the quad throttle...
because stock 20v tb have a whole bunch of vacuum lines n holes...

and i believe it's hard to mod cuz 20v tb flange looks like an eye drop...meanwhile 16v is on oval shape...soo it's abit hard too mod...

conflict_tuning

May 30, 2005
Ampang
www.mitzmara.com
mine one is lil bit different...wiring using ae92 and the engine is BT...

conflict_tuning

May 30, 2005
Ampang
www.mitzmara.com
and the engine sit on Toy Corona ST150...

EG9

Subang Jaya
adeen : dun perli perli la.... still learning la... :/

eg9 : me oso gathering information ma.... not trying to be pandai pandai la...

Blacktop head and throttle cannot direct bolt on on 16V block without changing the wiring and ECU.
Injector socket, sendors, crank angle pick up signal are different, there are a few more thing that different. The car cannot even start.

Although Japanese magazines are notorious for their photoshop work, these ones could be revealing the real thing by “Best Car”. The magazine also talks about a 300 Hp output and a maximum torque of 45 kgm for the new Impreza WRX STi.