better gearbox for a33 cefiro?

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Not necessary every time hit engine cut only change gear, keep changing about 5k will do, after 3.5k will feel power coming in, after 6k will start dropping. About 5.5k in 5th gear running about 195+-km, if speed limit disable liao 225++ not an issue.
Wah , 5 th gear ard 195+? Then , I can lock on my friend's H22a accord which is doing max ard 200km (Shah Alam - Rawang Highway). But I am not sure Do re mi (1st,2nd, 3rd) I can follow him or not coz his rpm kept hitting 8k rpm on every change.:rofl:

Anyways, I found a MT. The seller wants 3k on the g/box alone:rofl: ! OMG! I can buy the whole halfcut ard 3.3K! Is he from another planet? hahaha...:rofl:

wah

Nov 15, 2005
"Do re mi" can't, keep "fa" longer, than go to "so...." and make sure speed limiter disable liao, highway long enuff n not many traffic and last "brave" enuff, other good luck.:biggrin:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
AIYAH, The recent Japan GT in sepang , honda Hsv also tapau the GTR35! Now our fatty also kena tapau by Honda Accord ? haiz!

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Sorry this for VQ20 only, VQ25DE/DD with VQ2.0 MT will be different story.

Aiya nvm lar, last time Toyota also kena bungkus by GTR mar, so this time HSV tapau GTR ok lor.:biggrin:

I got a Carvox CX-990 ( aka Radiostar King-Eagle ) 2 way lcd alarm a 2 month ago. I got it installed and it was working fine. Now it got cold the remote starter will not start. It only starts when the engine is warm. What happens wile the engine is cold is: it will crank for a second and shutoff and siren goes off at that time.
I got the system on ebay and got it professionally installed all together $300+
I took it back to the shop they checked and rechecked all connections for 2hr...