Better Broadband for The Rakyat

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
This petition online thing is kinda crap to me, personally. I voted for a few items and nothing came out of it. I mean, I don't mean to be negative but even issues that come out in the papers which greatly affect the citizens, the govt and malaysian companies don't even care. So there goes.

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
satria_95: if government or companies don't care it's their problem, not yours. your call is just to vote and once you've done that you've done your part :)

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
cyclonite,
Yeah? Well, to a certain extent, it's not my problem. When it starts affecting me, then it's my problem. Likewise, in certain ways, when I say a particular race is crappy, it's my problem. Not anybody else problem. But why do those people come back and try to shut me up? So go tell that to them first before coming and tell me that bla bla is their problem bla bla bla is not my problem. Peace.

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
lol...good luck with that pe-shit-ion..i mean petition.

if they are not satisfied with streamyx..they should open their own company and give the Rakyat T3 lines. Or just STFU and live with it.

mysupra

Mar 19, 2005
hmm...do u think the Msian government dont want to improve Malaysia's internet connection? Think la, which country dont want improvement? the problem lies financially, geographically and also demographically. Malaysia needs to improve so many things before they offer a much higher speed of our broadband.

no offence, but my opinion is, this petition is useless. Ive read the rules of this online petition, it is only used for pre-test to see whether there are a lot of respondents to the petition before you start a real petition that can be billed by the government. Besides, the letter of petition above is informal, there is no way it can go through any offices, what more the prime minister's office.

NOSkill

I bet some of you have noticed that streamyx has increased to 2048/512 recently. Even the reading has increaded, the performance is still crappy.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
The G don't give a damn of any petition because they still allow 1 company to monopolised the telco / broadband market. If they allow foreign companies to come in then it is a another story.

fazrul

Aug 17, 2006
acbc said:
The G don't give a damn of any petition because they still allow 1 company to monopolised the telco / broadband market. If they allow foreign companies to come in then it is a another story.
well i must agree with acbc the G dont give any petition just like oil price increase does the G do anything about it? i dont think so coz they just saying its about time to increase the price just like water and electicity *sigh*

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
haha the only realistic thing we can do is to SEED the download after its complete . dont be a cunt and remove the download when its over .

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
No use 1 la...I also lazy wanna go complain n bising bout all these stuffs alr.
Jus like my latest case wif telekom.
Wanna transfer my old num to new hous. Ask me fill in form wait for confirmation, say wait 3 working days. Til today more than 1 week no response. Call telekom say no record in their computer n hav to go bak to the tmpoint where i filled in my form.

When go bak wan kau tim this stuff somemore wan tok nonsense ask who is the previous officer attended me. My father open telekom meh? The worker name where will remember so much.

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
mysupra,
Well, I figure perhaps there's just way too many things that the citizens can't see and thus, they comment based on what they see. But there's usually 2 sides in a coin. As such, maybe the govt is hiding things from the citizens. Or, maybe the citizens are just blinded from looking at issues from another different angle. We have been independent for 40+ years, 49 is I'm not mistaken, and yet, although we've progressed, we sure have progressed slow.

As of now, the citizens only know that the govt is sucking up money from us, one way or another, and wasting it on stupid stuff that hardly helps the country improve. Like RM500,000 public high end toilets. Like re-tarring a road nicely but only to dig it up again for whatever shit job. Then the the road becomes rough again. Building unnecessary mosques in locations that are not considerate to the non-muslim residents of that particular area. And many many more reasons.

It'll have to start with the govt if things are to improve.

mysupra

Mar 19, 2005
I have no doubt that the slow development of the country is the fault of the government. Our ruler takes their own sweet time to do things, and when they finally have the chance, they waste it on unnecessary things. But... who are inside the government really? its people, one day we might take their lousy position. So if we should blame anyone, we should blame them first for not doing their job right and us for not making a change. I bet those people in the parliament were just like us(look in history books), discussing about changes and stuff.
So changes should start within ourselves rite?

I have a better idea, why dont satria95 run for PM, im sure all zthians will be happier.(Joke :P)

oh btw kher, u having problem with telekom huh? listen to this

http://www.bloganything.net/2006/11/13/nasty-customer-versus-bloody-tmnet-streamyx-18-sg/

link by: www.forum.myviclub.com

I've had the worst possible thing happen to me computer-wise. A complete meltdown of my hard drive effectively losing every photo I've ever taken and collected. Almost 1Tb worth of photos. And that's not including my porn you dirty sods, those are kept in a safer location. :rofl:

Anyway, as a result of my catastrophic hard disc crash, I have to rely on photos that were taken during a...