Best tuner

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
No argue here ~!:biggrin:
In my opinion..Most tuner in sunway are expert in tuning ...
For example : JC Racing , N1,Gt Auto,Millennium.etc..this all shop also have Track Car & Monster car... So which is the BEST TUNER ???!!
If having BEST TUNER in sunway .... Mean... WILL not have customer will go another shop ....?? just go to the BEST SHOP BEST TUNER enough ?? Then how about the other shop ??
I suggest every shop every tuner have their own skill to tune... I always saw Millenium , Jc,GT Auto and more..FULL OF CUSTOMER !! GOOD LUCK !!:wavey:

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
All sunway tuner are SIFU la bro.He have a good skill for do the high HP.Everybody happy when look the Big Number on the screen.Small turbo big HP...all happy and he's good tuner.And small number he's not good tuner.

talam_buruk

Feb 7, 2004
Good tuner .. those who proven in track... got podium in any events.. not someone who show others work ... sunway not all workshop capable.. and sometime every body made a mistake.. had bad story behide it..

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
Good Tuner can tune street car with a good condition on the street too.Track car run full throttle and perform stuff inside the engine.Easy for tune the Drag car on the dyno.But not too easy for street car for daily driving.But i always hear,sunway is the best.

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
i tune my VESPA myself...ha3 still winning podium in vespa category...ha2...

iloveskyline

Nov 15, 2008
How about tuning RB26DETT? who is the best in malaysia? Mr jun Furukawa?
After tuning. can daily drive, wont have any problem after tuning.

Who will be the best? GT Auto? Links? Mr Jun Furukawa?

DrifterKao

Nov 30, 2006
How about tuning RB26DETT? who is the best in malaysia? Mr jun Furukawa?
After tuning. can daily drive, wont have any problem after tuning.

Who will be the best? GT Auto? Links? Mr Jun Furukawa?
For NISSAN tuner...NO Doubt SPEEDEFFECT (sai wai) will do best.

Some of the Nissan Kakis will know about it.

And he is always hired by Top Professional Racing Teams(u named it)

iloveskyline

Nov 15, 2008
For NISSAN tuner...NO Doubt SPEEDEFFECT (sai wai) will do best.

Some of the Nissan Kakis will know about it.

And he is always hired by Top Professional Racing Teams(u named it)
Where is he from? which workshop he from? Mind to know more about him? he is better than other that i list?

talam_buruk

Feb 7, 2004
any idea to tune 3sgte / microtech lt8x . give me suggestion.. thanks.. how much the rate now?

DrifterKao

Nov 30, 2006
Where is he from? which workshop he from? Mind to know more about him? he is better than other that i list?
Well... His history that i know(not quite Sure)

Work with Links for quite many years and made many monsters and won many races be4 under his supervision. Ie:- MMS , MME , DRAG( i guess u know which unit he hand build ) etc etc etc

Been hired by many race team around asia. Ie:- Ford Australia , FUGAZI , Macau , Indon Etc etc

Things why i particular i go to him is because he does really spend effort doing mods. And few of my cars tuned by him is always very drivable on road and not just on races.

Btw i am drifter myself. I need more precise tuning to keep my engine high response,torque and able to hit Red line all the time.

---------- Post added at 07:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:22 AM ----------

From my personal view i guess... Each Tuner has their own expertise.

Some are good in Nissan and some are good in Mitsu some are good in Toyota.

Its depend how much experience they had in reaching the goals.

And of coz Its depend on Customer as well. Some need Budget some need Extreme Some need Custom.

U cant be going Sunway workshops and wan to make a Fully CUSTOM Components with low Budget.Will Ended up Disaster! But It can be done in some Unknown Bawah ATAP workshop.:proud:

civicskunk2

Aug 13, 2008
for me GT Auto...thomas...his the best...the way he tune different from others...

---------- Post added at 01:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:39 PM ----------

for mivec engine try thomas gt auto....my car vtec...he did a splendid job. now my car is drivable. before this like hell. really hard to drive. so he fixed the car.

hi,
last week i just install my turbo timer on my standard N/A engine
is a full auto turbo timer

the problem i facing now is,
sumtimes when the engine still runing,i wont be able to lock my door

izzit my timer problem or my alarm system problem?
pls help