Best engine to replace wira 1.3

Juelz

calvin9683 said:
hmm...
if BEST engine then i'd say the 4G92MIVEC....
but then if u buka mivec all the time u gonna cry...
hahahaha...

i'm also using 4G91 injection model....
half cut is around 3700....
plus installation, wear n tear, jpj registration....
all come up to 5000....
u might be able to safe if u wanna do the registration on ur own....

my FC currently is around 75bucks for 400+-km
hav to see how i drive la....
if keep on revving oso at least 400km lo....
dun feel much diff of being heavy/light footed....
mayb its just my engine...sot sot dei....

well....
oso hav to see ur luck of getting the half cut....
some FC is better...some is worse...
so...good luck dude....

rm5k is after trade in current engine or rm5k plus keeping the current engine

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
Juelz....
5K n they take my engine la...
guess its kindda expensive...sigh...

whvXX....
mivec i was quoted 8k+- inclusive of everythin....

g88

Jan 28, 2004
bahari627 said:
I need help from you all with expert in modification. My problem is my original standard wira use 1.3 and keep a lot of fuel. Right now RM 1 for 5 km. My plan is to upgarde the engine. With type or model can i replace with that can save more fuel. TQ for all respone.
Since ur is 1.3, so choice is quite limited. Either 4G15 SOHC or 4G91 DOHC. Both 1.5.

Don't think u can go for 1.6 or 1.8 since exceed JPJ limit

natagowai

Oct 12, 2006
wow wow wow... RM 3700 is damn expensive lahh.. before i also asking this price from workshop.. they told me around RM 3500 .. i oledi feel it's so expensive.. then my friend offer me 1 package which is take

- 4G93 SOHC
- 4 X 14" sport rim with tyres
- JPJ registration
- Installation + Full service

The cost they charge me around RM 6500. But i reject.. and still decide go for 4G91 (Manual) ler.. kekekeke Luckyly i got the engine around cost RM 3300 lahh.. only 88000 km... then just sapu it lahhh.. Now my car in under progession on transplanting liaoooo... waiting for it.. ~~~

natagowai

Oct 12, 2006
if you like to transplant.. go for DOHC lahhh.. better performance ...

Since the previous Wira/Iswara is SOHC.. abit fuel consumption lahh..

Hi Guys. Good Day.
Desperately need help.
PLS LOCATE my car TOYOTA CALDINA GT-FOUR SILVER WQB 1124.

I sold the car 18 month ago but no name transfer done and the bank is gonna filed me as NPL.
Sold thru Used Car Dealer EOA Automobile. The company now defunct/pending police...