What rim is the best for racing Satria

mikenaem

Feb 24, 2010
HI.. I currently dunno what type of rim that is the best for encharging my car performance. Most of my friend told me that having Advan RG rim 15" is the best... so do tell me some opnion here.. thanks~

mikenaem

Feb 24, 2010
but so far i found that only advan rg is the lightest. somehow the cost is quite high.. so i'm searching for rims that save cost and light at the same time~

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
but so far i found that only advan rg is the lightest. somehow the cost is quite high.. so i'm searching for rims that save cost and light at the same time~
bro, your question is too general in my opinion. It is like asking people "What is the best shoe for my feet?"

It is difficult to answer your question, it depends on your taste, budget, and need. Some people might say Nike is the best, some might say Adidas, Puma, Hush Puppies, Crocs, Asadi, Bata, etc. How about if you tell us your budget range so that they can suggest to you the relevant rims that you might consider?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
buy ENKEI RPF-1 if u want light weight..

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
Advanti wheels also ok, lightweight, the lightest advanti is 4.9kg 15inch 6.5 inch wide,@ RM1k a set

mikenaem

Feb 24, 2010
well.. my budget range is around 500-2000. but i heard about advan rg rim cost about 3K above is it? I did some survey too and most of them says getting a rim with diameter of 15inch is the best..
im not into design that much but having a 16 inch rim would make the car look nicer.:biggrin:
and at the same time, im into racing and performance too, getting a good quality and light rim is my main priority. that's why i need you guys to suggest which is the best. i dun mind whether it is 16 or 15... but definately not 17. XP

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
ori Advan RG will cost you about that figure. If you are short of budget, you can go for replica series. Of course most of us prefer bigger rims, but prepare for more money for bigger tyre.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Advanti wheels also ok, lightweight, the lightest advanti is 4.9kg 15inch 6.5 inch wide,@ RM1k a set

Bro, have photo and rim model?
Interest with this rim as what I can found in the market with same spec from Taiwan's rim is 5.3kg.
:hmmmm:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
mikenaem: just go and buy ENKEI RPF-1 15", it's abt 2.2k fr new ones..good looking+reasnable price+light weight..no regrets!..

alvin24

buddy club! woot woot!

93na

Mar 9, 2009
yup rpf1 15 wil do u just good! used to own 1 on my sgti wit toyo t1r untill some jackA@@ came and stole it!! dam bastar@......

mika_mivec

Feb 1, 2009
Kedah
why dont u try spoon or regamaster?vry lightweight its about 3.5kg for 15'' rim.but the prob is cost of buying diz rim.try go to klang,cuz my friend trade in 15'' taiwan rim with ori spoon and juz topup around RM8++.

or try to find at halfcut.last 2 weeks i go to halfcut,they offer me te37 15'' with tyre only 1.5k.the rim in good cond.but dun have money dat time.i went back for booking 2 days afta,the rim just sold.damn..feel so dissapointed

Is suitable to install surbo in kancil? heard wont be any changed with surbo...