Balancing & Alignment

najibkl

www.protonclub.com
Any recommendation shop for Balancing & Alignment that did it well...

Normally i done cost around RM 76 for rear n front...Expensive??

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
go to Old Klang Road...come from Midvalley..just after the BP...and before SHELL on ya left..there is this Michelin shop...very good and alot of ppl...have to take number somemore one. :lol: ...make sure u r there early..if not will kena like me last time waited for more than 2 hours :(

simplythebest

Expensive, the boss or mech over-charge you already.

Some places charge RM 20 for balancing (always RM 20/RM 5 for each wheel) and RM 30 for alignment .. and some RM 15 for balancing and RM 20 for alignment. :rolleyes:

So whenever you do alignment & balancing, the mech awaiting for your angpow :lol: , go other shop. B)

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
i did below 50... alignment is RM15...balancing can't remember..its around RM5-8 per tyre...the place u are going is a blood sucking place man :lol:

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
fully alignment will be costly , cause they will do basically all , your steering alignment , wheel balancing , camber 4 four , toe in / toe out . thats about it , usually if you do all this would cost more then 50 bucks .

kapitan

Dec 29, 2003
Basic allignment cheap only lar.. RM25 for all 4 wheel..
Let said if you camber nut need to change, normally RM45/side (always get qouted this price, not too exp, not cheap either) for the nuts and workmanship..
If balancing, normal one only RM5/wheel...
On wheel balancing is RM8/wheel (Beside Hong Leong Bank Kepong Baru)..

lastime I went into a pothole with my new rim and spent quite much to get everything done...

RM50 - Rim Repair (friends shop)
RM90 - Both front side camber nut and workmanship
RM25 - Allignment
RM70 - Rim cone + on-wheel balancing (only front rim, rear dun care)
RM20 - Nitrogen gas

RM255... I never imagined I need to pay so much coz normally I paid less than RM100 when using stock rim even when need to change camber nuts.. but in return, I get good handling.. steering doesnt vibrate even when doing 180kmh (Not accurate coz rim change).. no wonder these tyre shop getting more n more la.. if really wanna fix, really got a long list to fix one and everything adds up into quite a sum.

najibkl

www.protonclub.com
TQ for the feedback...

The place that doing balancing + alignment is just newly open...I think they will give me discount, but then...

The chamber nuts normally very expensive...Its normal...

Location =
Price =
Pone No = if any
Landmarks =

1 more thing, how to know whether our chamber nuts K O already??

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
alignment for RM20
chambering for RM 15 each
balancing for RM5 each

location wangsa maju section 2
menara alpha condo
same roll with BRJ mamak store
near to Tar college

chambering nut will not kong without accident or line loose

change to adjustable chamber screw

just my 2 cent

najibkl

www.protonclub.com
The chamber screw for adjust the chamber ... So, when the chamber not balance, just adjust the screw... No need to pump the absorber to make it straight back... Once chg the screw, it difficult to "crack"

Some alignment very cheap, some reasonable...

kapitan

Dec 29, 2003
Damn shui... puncture my rear left tyre this morning...
Lucky got one stall owner told me n haf to work out while stomach still empty... anyway, went to Enous Kepong to fill nitrogen n found out they only charge RM3 for normal balancing... damn surprise...

Philip

Dec 4, 2003
najib..

the Old Klang Road michelin shop charges RM50 or was it RM52 (can't really remember) for balancing and alignment for 4 corners..for a wira aeroback..

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
guys...

i did my alignment at klang today.. erm.. cost me RM12.. but then anyway... wana ask u guys something.. if balancing not done properly.. will it make the steerin vibrates.. if run over 110 km/h ? please help me yah ;)

Ok titan .. we are convinced about the Performance and power
thing is that.. most of us find the price high ..
i mean 2800 for a wira setup .. kinda expensive..
but there was an installment of let say 12 months.. one month 250 like that
wah i think most of us wouldnt mind at all to get TITANED :)
respect titan .. but pocket koyak