B18C: To port or not to port before fitting

kukuciao

May 28, 2004
Dear Sifu,

Should i port the engine before fitting it into my car. Advise was given to swap and get approval from JPJ before porting the engine.
Do you need to take the engine out for porting?

Thanks in Advance.
Cheers

Jasper

Nov 20, 2003
www.skype.com
why not since it is on the floor :)

Xenix

Kuala Lumpur, P
honda_fans.tripod.com
P&P the head only ma... So just dismentle the head only..

Actually depends on the deal from your workshop.. If after approval you want to do P&P. and he is charging you the dismentle workmanship.. better get it done now.. Or else you will need to spends more later on.

And JPJ wont kacau your P&P one la...

kukuciao

May 28, 2004
Thanks all. :)
My car is only 1.5 litre, takut JPJ might kacau when i upgrade it to 1.8 ;)

Anybody experience any problems after P&P. The mechanic charging around 900 for the job. Is is reasonable?

My car is still stuck at the workshop for 2 weeks, lining up to get into the garage :) ...

kuNyit

Jul 27, 2004
Moon
So far i didn't face any problem after P&P and I feel my car is more powerfull compare before B)

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
Originally posted by kukuciao@Dec 9 2004, 14:34
Thanks all. :)
My car is only 1.5 litre, takut JPJ might kacau when i upgrade it to 1.8 ;)

Anybody experience any problems after P&P. The mechanic charging around 900 for the job. Is is reasonable?

My car is still stuck at the workshop for 2 weeks, lining up to get into the garage :) ...
900 for PnP?? i must say ...it's quite expensive ... if only he changed maybe your valve seal...or piston rings .. then 900 quite reasonable..

correct me if i'm wrong ;)

kukuciao

May 28, 2004
Thanks for all the advise.

Do you guys think that JPJ will approve if i upgrade from 1.5 to 1.8 :)

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
Originally posted by kukuciao@Dec 10 2004, 11:19

if got money.. nsx engine also can put inside ur car.. hehehehe its all bt $$$$$

zero4

Originally posted by kukuciao@Dec 10 2004, 11:19

1.5 to 1.8 a bit hard nowadays, you will need to pay more than 1k

everyone knows dish cleaner will dry up our clear coat if we use it as car shampoo but certain people might not know. i use to do that when i was 18 on my wira. as long i find its clean, who cares? :biggrin: today, as i know what is detailing i never use dish cleaner to wash my car anymore but my mom did. she use dish cleaner to wash her car for like 4 years alredi since she got her car but sometimes i help her wash with car shampoo of course. here is the result after for so long, and also...