B16a Ecu

lithium2

Jul 8, 2006
Just found out my car is not using P30 ECU. It was a chipped SOHC Vtec's ECU. Will this cause problem to my car?

What difference can I get if I use back original P30 ECU?

lithium2

Jul 8, 2006
Yeah lor...... just notice it when I took it out that day. Previous owner changed it already. P30 is with double board one.

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
its p08 with rechip ecu. nothing wrong with that ecu except it doesnt have knock sensor board.
it will running fine with tuned chip.
but if u looking for p30 ecu, let me know. i got stock.

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
lithium2 said:
Just found out my car is not using P30 ECU. It was a chipped SOHC Vtec's ECU. Will this cause problem to my car?

What difference can I get if I use back original P30 ECU?

dont worry... it wont harm ur engine anyway.. if u want a very fast car .. dont use knock sensor kekekekek i mean.. tune ur car precisely .. :_:

chris2000

Apr 14, 2005
hattech-v

How much you selling the JDM P30 ecu? it comes with knock board right?

kuNyit

Jul 27, 2004
Moon
My ecu also didnt have the knock sensor board. So far I have no issue after being using for almost 6 years!!

jingut_04

May 5, 2004
sorry to ask,how look the knock sensor board?i'm using SOHC Vtec(local model)is it mean my ECU have no knock sensor board(even last time facing knock sensor error) & my mechanic ask to change.

p/s:mie,kalo ada gambaq,kasi post tgk

lithium2

Jul 8, 2006
Oh...... so there is no problem with this P08 board? By the way, what is the knock sensor board for? To activate airbag??

Someone told me if using P08 board, fuel consumption is higher. Is this true?

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
just say you are driving and then you get pre-ignition, the knock sensor will notice it and notify the ecu instantly and the ecu will throw timing back a few degrees to save your engine.

circuit board doesnt consume fuel. the fuel mapping does, whatever in the chip.

have a good weekend.

lithium2 said:
Oh...... so there is no problem with this P08 board? By the way, what is the knock sensor board for? To activate airbag??

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
lithium2 said:

the knock sensor board is like for automatic knocking correction. to describe it in details i dun know.
the fc is depen on how u tune the chip. but if u talking about stock p08 ecu without chipping it then i've no idea.
knock sensor and airbag is two different thing. not related each other.

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
jingut_04 said:
sorry to ask,how look the knock sensor board?i'm using SOHC Vtec(local model)is it mean my ECU have no knock sensor board(even last time facing knock sensor error) & my mechanic ask to change.

p/s:mie,kalo ada gambaq,kasi post tgk
that one i thing not ur ecu problem. but the knock sensor (attached to block) itself kong edi.