Apexera SAFC & VAFC

Syamri

Dec 5, 2006
dudes!!!! anyone can help me tuning my car??? ... mine is 6A12 (stock) with SAFC2 installed without dyno... anyplace around kajang / kl for dyno tune??? Need some advise...

jep3003

Nov 9, 2005
Syamri said:
dudes!!!! anyone can help me tuning my car??? ... mine is 6A12 (stock) with SAFC2 installed without dyno... anyplace around kajang / kl for dyno tune??? Need some advise...
there are a lot of places 2 dyno tune ur car roun KL especially ar sunway.... its up 2 u if u wana dyno tune or jus tune on da road.. ur cars performance will depend on how good da tuner is...

4 me i jus tune my emanage on da road... no problems with da tuning but make sure u dun end up in an accident... even if tune on da dyno, some ppl will still fine tune on da road...

i got a few frens dat r tuners....

Blac

Jun 27, 2005
just wondering can the safc effect a car ecu in anyway? esp. if a wiring is wrongly done. Can the safc be repaired ? Where?

Avanzato X4

Feb 18, 2004
Wilayah KL
www.daihatsu.co.jp
Apexi AFC on 2nd Gen Kelisa/Kenari

as i know apexi version 1 afc can tuned the first batch kelisa/kenari with japan made ecu, but second gen 1 ecu made from Philippine, any idea izzit possible to tune our 2nd gen kelisa/kenari ecu using apexi afc version 1 / 2? may some master here give an advice!

thanks! :shades_smile:

e819

Dec 7, 2004
safc2 wiring diagram n instruction

who ever hav for safc 2 pls lend 2 me.. wanna make a copy

i wanna DIY install saf2 in my satria 1.6...

so if anyone hav manual... or any of u guys using safc2 on a 1.6 SOHC

let me know yeah... wanna DIY install....

thanx

P

paranoid_android

i use 4g91 and later want to change head n blok to 4g93 but use 4g91 ECU n airflow sensor.. basicly i must change to 4g93 ECU n airflow sensor in order to get more AFR reading (ECU mapping) but dun have enough budget for that..
if I install SAFC, can it give me same result (better AFR than 4g91 ECU)rather than i change to 1.8 ECU?

e819

Dec 7, 2004
anyone could past me manual n wiring diagram for safc2? cant download fr its site.. only blank pages came out

Jan 16, 2007
Check light ON with AFC NEO installed

hi,

I have just installed Apexi super afc neo to GSR and after installed, my check engine light keeps turning ON and OFF while driving. sometimes it would ON for fews seconds then went OFF, sometimes 1 to 2minutes. have double check the wiring diagram manual and all wires are connected properly.

wondering if anyone have the same problem and found a solution to it. would appreciate and help and comments coz have been try for few days with my mech yet couldnt solve it.

thanks in advanced.

adik_L

Jan 26, 2006
anybody have a safc diagram for mazda 210

my fren have looking safc 5 button for mazda 210 la,,any body cant help then????

adik_L

Jan 26, 2006
anybody cant help me,, diagram safc 5 button for mazda 210 engine.. in apex safc 5 button not diagram for this engine laa
plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

adik_L

Jan 26, 2006
paranoid_android said:
i use 4g91 and later want to change head n blok to 4g93 but use 4g91 ECU n airflow sensor.. basicly i must change to 4g93 ECU n airflow sensor in order to get more AFR reading (ECU mapping) but dun have enough budget for that..
if I install SAFC, can it give me same result (better AFR than 4g91 ECU)rather than i change to 1.8 ECU?
ECU 4g91 rev cut 7000rpm but 4g93 8000rpm
if you change airflow 4g93 only,, your afr is lean
if u change airflow and ECU,, your afr still lean
u have change airflow+ECU+injector
for AFR good result,, SAFC can do that i think laa

ecupro

Nov 30, 2005
eclipse07,

Please use ODB-II Diag. Tools and check up the code.

Good Luck.

zeroxseven

Jun 28, 2006
Successfully fix AFC Select on my Gen.2 and so far so good. Also try use Apexi NA Timer for check the A/F Ratio.

e819

Dec 7, 2004
tuning an safc2

hye guys..

i need help from u guys on how 2 play wit my safc on a satria 1.6...

if can teach me wit details or links... on setting lo/hi trottle

n thoose kg/cm bla bla bla..

thanx....

anyone know where can i install a RSM to my 2008 vios? (around Semenyih,Puchong Taman Kinrara and Sungai Besi) i already buy but don`t know where to install........please recommended me.......thx alot............