Anyone try to install speaker on their LMST door

AlphaYou

Mar 1, 2005
I have a Proton LMST,i try to get a component system but worry that i cannot fix it to my car door. As you know the quality of the plastic material install to my car door is so inferior. Is there anyone out there try before?

and anyone can recommed any good component system for RM600?

thonginho

Oct 22, 2004
Originally posted by AlphaYou@Mar 23 2005, 14:34
I have a Proton LMST,i try to get a component system but worry that i cannot fix it to my car door. As you know the quality of the plastic material install to my car door is so inferior. Is there anyone out there try before?

[snapback]833856[/snapback]​
well bro, i drive the same car as you.. don't worry, ur door can be cut.. and stay fine..:) workmanship when i did was er.. 60+ less than 70

EyeIris

Mar 11, 2005
LMST stands for limited edition satria ? ... component for RM600 bucks can get very good already one lor

AlphaYou

Mar 1, 2005
Actually Proton Saga LMST (dunno LMST stand for what)

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Originally posted by AlphaYou@Mar 23 2005, 14:34

Why not do a kick panel? :ph34r:

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Originally posted by thonginho@Mar 23 2005, 14:44

well bro, i drive the same car as you.. don't worry, ur door can be cut.. and stay fine..:) workmanship when i did was er.. 60+ less than 70
[snapback]833894[/snapback]​
Any mod needed? What was your speaker size? Can you show pic of the speaker location? Thanks :)

ISWARA GT-R

Jan 13, 2004
8th Miles 53100
Originally posted by cacin+Mar 23 2005, 17:05 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(cacin @ Mar 23 2005, 17:05 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-AlphaYou@Mar 23 2005, 14:34

Why not do a kick panel? :ph34r:
[snapback]834368[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Basicly saga/iswara kick panels are small. Eventhough, it can fit 5 1/4" mid inside with small magnet, but the enclosure volume is too small. Fabrication of a custom one in order to add more volume also cannot be done as the problem that arise will be it might block the accelerator paddle. Ol' skool Merc for example has ample space for kicks panels because the leg space is big.

Usually for saga/iswara, u can add an mdf baffle to increase the offset so that u can put in mid which require longer mounting depth. Look a bit ugly unless u rewrap the door panel again to hide it. If u intend to make it almost look stock, just source for a component set that doesn't short mounting depth with a small magnets.

thonginho

Oct 22, 2004
Originally posted by cacin+Mar 23 2005, 17:07 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(cacin @ Mar 23 2005, 17:07 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-thonginho@Mar 23 2005, 14:44

[snapback]833894[/snapback]​
Any mod needed? What was your speaker size? Can you show pic of the speaker location? Thanks :)
[snapback]834373[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

size is 6.5"... fit ngam ngam... wont kena the power window... er take picture ar, hard ler brader, no cam..

kunir

Sep 25, 2004
bro LMST stands for Lebih Manyak Screw Tanggal.sori bro no offence

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Originally posted by thonginho@Mar 23 2005, 20:08
size is 6.5"... fit ngam ngam... wont kena the power window... er take picture ar, hard ler brader, no cam..
[snapback]834897[/snapback]​
Nevermind then. 6.5"? You use baffle or MDF for extension/spacer or not? Can advise exact location? Can you still use the compartment beside the door trim? Mine is the Iswara SE.

thonginho

Oct 22, 2004
Originally posted by cacin+Mar 25 2005, 07:29 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(cacin @ Mar 25 2005, 07:29 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-thonginho@Mar 23 2005, 20:08
[snapback]834897[/snapback]​
Nevermind then. 6.5"? You use baffle or MDF for extension/spacer or not? Can advise exact location? Can you still use the compartment beside the door trim? Mine is the Iswara SE.
[snapback]839010[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

dont need.. fits just nice.. but 1/3 of the midbass would be sort of covered by the side compartment at the door panel la.. i'll try to take a pic..

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Originally posted by thonginho@Mar 25 2005, 11:46
dont need.. fits just nice.. but 1/3 of the midbass would be sort of covered by the side compartment at the door panel la.. i'll try to take a pic..
[snapback]839610[/snapback]​

Taikor n sifus,

my kenari is auto now..but i really dislike the high FC n also the slow pickup..

wats ur advise?to change or not too

(p/s:i m willing to sacrifice my left leg...keke..during jam :D )