Anyone try this before.............?? K3-VET

brian84

Jun 19, 2006
anyone tried to put K3-VET in an aura b4......???
can it fint into aura....???
anyone know how much will it cost for this engine.....??
thanx............cheers

K3-VET
1,298-cc, water-cooled, 4-cylinder, 4-cycle, 16-valve, DOHC, DVVT, turbocharged petrol engine
Adding a turbocharger with intercooler to Daihatsu's powerful 1,300-cc K3-VE engine helped to achieve the highest output and torque of any engine in this displacement class. The turbocharger kicks in from low rpms. The DVVT (Dynamic Variable Valve Timing) system continuously adjusts the valve timing according to driving conditions. These technologies team up to give the K3-VET engine thrilling power at high rpms and hard-working torque at low and mid rpms. The result is a satisfying drive and an easy-to-handle engine at all speeds.

95 kW/6400 rpm
170 Nm/2800 rpm (YRV Turbo)

brian84

Jun 19, 2006
zero2hundred said:
around 6k u can get it...!! try look around sunway area...
wah...............6K.......
y daihatsu engine damn expensive 1 ah......??? compare to toyota
6K include installation.....??
halfcut o not.......??

zero2hundred

Sep 2, 2005
earth
yup...only YRV is expensive becos its consider as rare engine ler..!! yet .. 1300 turbo normally ppl will dump into a myvi ...

brian84

Jun 19, 2006
zero2hundred said:
yup...only YRV is expensive becos its consider as rare engine ler..!! yet .. 1300 turbo normally ppl will dump into a myvi ...
ic............6k is really 2 much lah.........for me.......hehehe........:P
think better get back 2 4E or gtti lah.........thanx bro for ur info..........

anyway, is there any 1.0 or 1.3 turbo engine in daihatsu.....???

brian84

Jun 19, 2006
zero2hundred said:
hmm try toyota starlet turbo h/c lor...much more cheaper...!!
guess so..........back 2 4E..........hehehehe......:)

zero2hundred said:
wat car are u gonna dump in?
mine is daihatsu charade aura 1.0

zero2hundred said:
L9 1000cc turbo ... !!
L9.........?? mira 1.0........??
got anymore info / spec on this........??
price maybe......??
thanx bro.........

prozerk

l9 got 1000 cc turbo?
any info bout this things?
do PM me? or ist the turbo kit?
really interested..

prozerk

neway,theres a lot car now already install k3vet into kelisa...
damn meleleh....
sum of them alwix lepak at 3K subang...

dcloo

May 11, 2005
prozerk said:
l9 got 1000 cc turbo?
any info bout this things?
do PM me? or ist the turbo kit?
really interested..
l900 don't have 1000c turbo
but now daihatsu have 1000cc turbo named the engine KJ-VET
138 hp on 8300 RPM
just launch by daihatsu eraly this year at japan
so far from my 2 sen it have 2unit where installed on perodua rally car

K3-VET where can install on kelisa/kenari/myvi
its can easaily reach 140 hp on wheel just added emanage on stantard boost
i have try make it 1.2 bar + emanage its reach 157 hp on wheel
1 of the weakness of this engine its need front mout intercooler to keep engine performance if not u will get hp drop on day time driving
u just feel suck ur car won't go even on highway high speed driving

aoiakuma

May 22, 2006
brian84 said:
wah...............6K.......
y daihatsu engine damn expensive 1 ah......??? compare to toyota
6K include installation.....??
halfcut o not.......??
coz k3-vet is considered new.. one of my fren is using k3-vet..
he put it in his kelisa.. bought it 4 10k i think..
the other day he tapau one mivec.. damn cun

About a week ago we posted a video of a Lexus LF-A at full flight shattering a champagne glass (posted below) and now Lexus has released a follow up to that video, behind the scenes footage and the science behind the shattering glass and the Yamaha-tuned V10 engine. If you liked the first video, you're going to like this.

<object width="640" height="385">

<embed...