Any Good/Worth buying tyres

Hadi2Fast2Furious

Jun 9, 2005
simon said:
I bought for RM180 per tyre.....in seremban....
I'm looking for tyres in the region of 150.00 per tyre. Single rotation 55 series for 15 inch rims. Must have good grip in wet conditions. Minimal aqua planning prefered. And of course, low noise level. Anybody can help?

P/S - Sorry I got to borrow ur thread.

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
150 I think hard abit, can try Silverstone. Rainmaster, but sure you will regret after using it, say only rain master, but cannot cut water.

Hadi2Fast2Furious

Jun 9, 2005
kyheng said:
150 I think hard abit, can try Silverstone. Rainmaster, but sure you will regret after using it, say only rain master, but cannot cut water.
What about Bridgestone My-01? Any comments bro?

simon

Mar 31, 2005
Hadi2Fast2Furious said:
I'm looking for tyres in the region of 150.00 per tyre. Single rotation 55 series for 15 inch rims. Must have good grip in wet conditions. Minimal aqua planning prefered. And of course, low noise level. Anybody can help?

P/S - Sorry I got to borrow ur thread.

try simex lah....shd be around RM120-RM135....good in rain & less noise also but i think only got 50 series....dont have 55 series.....

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
How much for AD07 16" and 15" rims huh ? I'm using Potenza now thinking of trying other ....

sPoOn3838

Nov 14, 2005
i am using sp9000 dunlop 195/55/15 only half year near botak~!!
michilline MX also not bad!

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Depends la how u drive Spoon3838 if AD07 u whack everyday also half year will kong one ..... haha

kaiyao

Feb 15, 2006
bro... i got a suggestion... which is yoko s306... b4 this im using re711...
of cos s306's performance cannot compare with re711 la...
but it is cheap and it is worth it bcos the grip not bad... is enough to use it on normal driving. the thing no good is no protector... and it dun have rotation...
but i would recommend u to go 4 my-01.

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
top up a little more and you can get Silverstone Evol 8, there are still noise but better than those STZ FTZ and Rainmaster.

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Dunlop tyres too soft, that's why very fast worn off... Bridgestone I never use before, so cannot comment much, as I 'fall in love' to Goodyear already. Always go to same shop and they know how's my car character.

kenit73

Mar 10, 2006
bro..my01 quieter than kruizer but price is slightly haier...
i reckon my01...it fit my wallet hehe...

powergigi

Dec 9, 2005
looks like there are alot of good reviews for MY-01..
i kinda found out the price for 15" is about RM 165 a piece....
but how goood is it .... will it stll have ROLL effect during hard corners like SIMEX does ......"thats why it sucks ...can see the road mark up till almost my rims"

anyways..... wat about this HANKOOK RS-2 or something like that ... heard it has the same compound as AD07... anyone can confirm that ? a friend of mine is using it .... cost about 195 for 15" and he says its worth the money ....

btw how much is AD07 15"

thanks alot for all the valuable replies

Silverstone FTZ damn good, tahan lasak... this one got stones inside, last for 5 years for me. But if rain then you better drive at 50km/h unless you want to fly off the road.

Silverstone Kruizer 1 a little better than the FTZ, not sure got stone inside or not, but rain also not so steady.

I would go for Falken Azenis ST115 or GY GSD3 F1

Hi everyone.i'm seeking for some advise because i have bought a wira SE1.5 and i have made some modification onto it but now the car is driven by my fiancee so she complained to me bout the exhaust noise.i wanted to change to smaller ones but it will affect the power of the car and the sporty look.does silencer help?how much actually the silencer help?approximate how much?can somebody advise me?