AE101(4AGZE) Problem and Issue

AE80GT

May 9, 2005
Hi all,

I have problem with my engine. Rite now the issue is when I press petrol pedal, my supercharger on and my car become "semput" :regular_smile: . I have tried change MAP sensor, feul pump and Feul regulator but it same.

Car Model : Toyota LE (AE80)
Engine Model : 4AGZE (AE101) use MAP Sensor

Is anyone have any same experience......

speedcrave

Feb 20, 2004
Klang
Bro...define semput.....maybe your ecu ada problem or throttle body sumbat....

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
how about ur supercharger oil...??still have or not...??

patik

Aug 14, 2006
allo..just tumpang tanyer...how come superchargers oil can kurang? new boy with superchargers..sorry ya.

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
check your hoses......sometimes.. one of the hoses cabut....oso..can cause the semput....

but really .. you need to define the semput ler...
cheers...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
supercharger oil become little..??dunno the technical side of it....:regular_smile:
but my uncle use supercharger for 3 years now....maybe only a little bit reduce...

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Yeah what is "semput" mean in details?
And what have you done to your car before this problem happened?
ie: does this problem happened gradually or only after you have done/mod something to your car?

Dec 21, 2006

This is my first post to the forum. I'm also having the same problem with the supercharged engine in which the engine will at times die off when idling or having the "semput"(shut down/jerking) when i press the acelerator. Just happened yesterday evening.

Bro ae80gt,
Have u solve the problem?

Hi sifus,
Any ideas?

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
hi guys,

the semput scenario is really difficult to explain in this forum... it is something we need to diagnose properly... so as not to give wrong solutions....

my semput.. your semput.. may sound and spell the same.. but the cause and remedial may differ....

my experience with the semput...
1. once.. because some inexperience workshop adjust the distributor...
2. another case .... got this one vaccum hose "tercabut"...
3. sound like "impreza"... 1st plug got water sipping in....
4. fuel pressure is low... cable got tangled...
5. recently.. fuel pressure low... the AFR modded one got problem...

see all the above gave s semput scenario... but different solution...

senang... meet up ler!!!! heheheee..
chees...

tan2000_my

Sgp, JB, Penang

My problem is the rpm so high, because the hose got lubang la....after change the hose all settle already......

May be you all can go to check up all the hose and the what i dont know how to call. " i think is for the air-corn 1"...... or the throttle sensor.

searching for answers here.... as im still green in the whole modding buisness....

im driving a wira 1.6xli Millenium Ed. after a month of driving the car i had a problem where the mechanic said i had to change the engine(till today i still dont know whether he was telling the truth..) so i agreed and opted for a 4g93 mitsu engine as he said it would be cheaper than trying to replace it with another 4g92 proton engine.... total cost of the procedure is RM1200(is this cheap or expansive?)...