Advice on Component Speakers

summer9uy

Aug 25, 2009
ICE Sifu,

Wants some advice on the component speaker. Should I go for Alpine, Focal or Boston.
I like listening to pop, hip hop song, r&b. Any recommendation.

Thanks.

nicholaslkh

Feb 14, 2006
Based on the strength of the brand alone, Focal wins hands down as the best speakers manufacturer compare to Alpine and Boston (as some of the series are even OEM from others). But what is your budget??? Different series yield different results and quality. As for your pointed favourite genre, I think any of the brands you listed should do well but place priority on those speakers that can produce very good mid bass. Lastly, make sure the speakers are powered adequately. For example, you don't power the Focal K2P with a 2x50w RMS amplifier as you are not giving them any justice.

summer9uy

Aug 25, 2009
thnx for the informations.

Below are the alpine list that I want but I would like to get some feedback on other brands like focal and boston.

Component spkr: SPX-17PRO
Amp: DX-4.150
Sub: Type R

Any advice? Hope to hear some advice. :itsme:

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
i believe boston dun oem from other brands... and they are actually doing quite well sq wise... but from the list of three brands. no doubt if i wouldnt wan to take risk then i would also go for focal...

but jusdging from your system setup, there is one thing that i am afraid of, harshness... with all three brands, unless its a BE or F#1...

nicholaslkh

Feb 14, 2006
If those speakers are powered by a 'clean' amp, harshness shouldn't really be a big issue for his favourite music genre.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
guess its an ok system, full alpine, suitable la for your music type...

Damn, my carpark infront of my office buiding also kena pecah masuk
Sumore pecah the rear windscreen

where can get rear windscreen???

i ask for 20+++ kedai potong also dun hav

Item(s) stolen:-

My briefcase with ARIS laptop and Sony CLIE

Why in this world there is someone like this....

Need money go and work lah